Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco, California

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: May be easier to answer the question what you didn't like about this hotel? The answer is "Nothing".
Cons: We love it as is.
Location: perfect location.
We loved this hotel. You only have to experience it yorself. You would love the staff. Beach is the best. Food is good, We stayed in this hotel for my daughter white coat. We ate at the umbrella next door. Food was all American but very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted May 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed here two different times and would go back. Nice beach and good facilities. Staff was very cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Maryland

Very pleasant stay...

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff, on a great beach. Umbrellas beach bar right next door also a plus as an alternative and inexpensive dining location.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is next to everything in town and not far from the airport.
Cons: The electric system needs and upgrade as you could not use your phone charger in the room. After a few days I was told they had adapters.
My stay at Coyaba Beach Hotel was a pleasant one. Good food at the restaurants different choices everyday. The beach was nice even though it is open to the public the hotel still provided beach chairs to there guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

the hotel was serene with a fantastic beach

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: stay was too short for me to notice.
Location: Well there is Venus Lounge and the island tour which was good.
The truth is my stay was too short but I had a great time at the beach and the meals were good. The hotel is intimate with clean rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

its ok for two days if your not that hungry

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
good front desk service, the pool bar has loosy service can't take an order properly, the food is bad!! really small portins too. so if your hungry good luck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: The website should indicate that the rooms do not have 110v power outlets. They have the standard European 220v.
Overall good experience. Liked that it was right on the beach. Friendly staff. Food could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I had a bad experience with you Expedia. When I made my reservations you said that the hotel was from the 13th to the 17th. but that does not include the night of the seventeenth! Your deception just lost you any more business from me. You would know that we needed the hotel for the night of the 17th as we flew out the morning of the 18th with a reservation that was made at the same time. Still having hassels with the hotel over that last night thanks to you and your stinkin' MBAs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels