Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to beach, shopping and restauran.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A very pleasant property that has lots of things to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco, California

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: May be easier to answer the question what you didn't like about this hotel? The answer is "Nothing".
Cons: We love it as is.
Location: perfect location.
We loved this hotel. You only have to experience it yorself. You would love the staff. Beach is the best. Food is good, We stayed in this hotel for my daughter white coat. We ate at the umbrella next door. Food was all American but very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted May 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed here two different times and would go back. Nice beach and good facilities. Staff was very cordial and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: The hotel is next to everything in town and not far from the airport.
Cons: The electric system needs and upgrade as you could not use your phone charger in the room. After a few days I was told they had adapters.
My stay at Coyaba Beach Hotel was a pleasant one. Good food at the restaurants different choices everyday. The beach was nice even though it is open to the public the hotel still provided beach chairs to there guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

the hotel was serene with a fantastic beach

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The beach
Cons: stay was too short for me to notice.
Location: Well there is Venus Lounge and the island tour which was good.
The truth is my stay was too short but I had a great time at the beach and the meals were good. The hotel is intimate with clean rooms and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: The website should indicate that the rooms do not have 110v power outlets. They have the standard European 220v.
Overall good experience. Liked that it was right on the beach. Friendly staff. Food could have been better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I had a bad experience with you Expedia. When I made my reservations you said that the hotel was from the 13th to the 17th. but that does not include the night of the seventeenth! Your deception just lost you any more business from me. You would know that we needed the hotel for the night of the 17th as we flew out the morning of the 18th with a reservation that was made at the same time. Still having hassels with the hotel over that last night thanks to you and your stinkin' MBAs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NJ FL CALIF

A safe stay on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Overall the hotel is good. With a great location on the beach. The food and drinks at the hotel are marginal at best, the saving grace is that the bar next to the hotel (Umbrellas) has great food, entertainment and drinks at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was terrible, they really need to upgrade food and drink services. On the upside it's a great location with a accommodation staff. The rooms are clean and the A/C worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Garden hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Lovely rooms with a view of beach/pool, Great service, always helpful
Location: Beautiful long beach. . Spice market off the beach. Snorkeling. Easy, safe bus rides to St. Georges and tours from Hotel. Mall next door.
Perfect spot under an almond tree on the beach looking at sailboats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Best resort on the Grand Anse

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and staff are very nice and bend over backwards for you.
Cons: Nothing
The hotel was right on the beach, the staff were very courteous and the service was excellent. The amenities were available for all guest who wanted to do some scuba diving or just snorkelling. I would recommend the Coyaba beach resort to anyone who would like a fantastic time in Grenada.