Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Hotel zum wohlfühlen

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Zimmer (4-Personenappartment) mit Einbauküche, es gab 4 Einzelbetten, es war wohl für 6 Personen geeignet, 140 cm Doppelbetten sind mir zu schmal.
Cons: Moskitonetz über ganzes Hotel......
Location: Direkt am schönen Sandstrand, Supermarkt weit weg. Entweder mit Taxi oder Mietwagen, allerdings Linksverkehr. Einige gute Restaurationen in der Nähe.
Von Anfang an fühlten wir uns sehr wohl. Der Service war ausgezeichnet. Schöner Meerblick. Preis / Leistungsverhältnis stimmte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: Renovation
The room was dated and full of mosquitos. There was no water to drink in the fridge provided when you check in. The bathroom facilities were very basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marylan

Welcoming

Posted Oct 28, 2015
This was our second time staying at Gem because we love it so much. The staff is welcoming and willing to do just about anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We also love that the hotel is right on the beautiful Morne Rouge beach. This place is a real 'Gem'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andres from Colombia

Buena estancia en Grenada

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Una muy interesante experiencia. hotel comodo y adecuado al precio. con opciones de restaurante en el hotel vecino que del mismo propietario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Gem Holiday Resort - Grenada.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. Off the busy roads, it was clean and quiet.
Cons: NO - although we had a few issues in our room, the staff was very quick to address them and fix.
Location: The location is fabulous. On a small cove so the water is calm and clear. It is very quiet. You can take a city bus or a cab anywhere.
If you don't need a 4 start hotel with all the amenities try Gem. The staff are fantastic and the rooms are nice. You defintiley get what you pay for here. We had a few issues in our room and they were addressed immediately. AND. . you can't beat the location if you like a peaceful, quiet place. The bay is beautiful and everything you need is right there. Gem's outside restaurant has great food and Sangria's (a quick walk up the road) was out of this world!! We will stay there again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great little place to stay when arriving in grenda

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
I use this hotel a lot when in Grenada as this is not far away from the airport and I can arrange and plan from the GEM hotel easily. This is just out of the way of the tourist hot spots but near enough to take in all the activities only the main beach highlights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from colchester

perfect

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
As you will probablly read in several reviews, the hotel is a bit dated but it is fine unless you want your modern faceless corporate hotels. The staff are really friendly and helpful, it is right on a beautiful beach, much nicer than Grande Anse and a good couple of beach bars. Try the restaurant at the top of the hill. It is lovely. I wouldn't hesitate in booking this on a great island. We travelled to 12 islands and this was one of our favouritesthe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Friendly place on beautiful quiet beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
the staff is superbly helpful. The beach is quiet and beautiful with shade trees and clear blue water to snorkel and swim in with shallow water for wading initially. Can't wait to go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaysville, UT

It's A Gem!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Parking (we rented a car). AC in bedrooms. Hotel Staff.
Cons: New bedspread and decor could be updated.
Location: The beach was out our front door (Morne Rouge), with Grand Anse within walking distance. Many good restaurants.
This is an older hotel, but has been kept very clean and well maintained. (Not a bug in sight!) We found the beds comfortable. The location away from the busy streets, but close enough to stores, and attractions. We felt safe and well cared for by the entire staff. I didn't have shampoo, and they went and got me some. They upgraded us to an apartment with an ocean view at no extra cost. The place truly was a Gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, N.Y

beautiful scenery calm and serene. Awesome beach.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: its commanding view of the ocean and the rocks tilting into the ocean..
Cons: It met all of my expectations
Location: There are shopping malls close by, also a cinema, a park and a scenic overpass right at the bottom tip of the island. Great for sightseeing.
The staff is very professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and homely. Very relaxing sitting on the patio on evenings just looking at the sun sparkling on the clear blue water as it slowly moves towards the horizon; Simply spectacular