Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great resort hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Near the airport with excellent staffs, great meals, and on site water sports
Excellent staffs made our stay feel like home. Stayed at a room by the beach with great ocean view. Enjoyed the pool and the water sports on site. Really like the meals with a variety of food and drinks. The only minor disappoint was the stained bath tub. Like the half day sailing and snorkeling trip recommended by the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap but poor security

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Restaurant staff are very good
Cons: Improve the security rooms and property. Need elevator. Coffee should be available all the time
Location: Near to the airport
Food very good. One front customer service personal has very poor quality attitude. Room door locks very poor quality. Staff at restaurant are very good. No elevators. No coffee at early morning and wait until restaurant opens
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: The rental car was poor so you need to check the car before you accept it. I don't think this was the fault of the hotel, it was a different company.
We loved our room right on the ocean and the entire facility was clean and well-maintained. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Grenada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Service
- No extra rollaway bed. Which I requested. - Blood stain on bed sheet!! -Flys in room -No Iron in room had to call 3 times to request the iron. - 2:36am music being played outside my hallway - Cats meowing behind you door every morning - Cats follow you when leaving you room and meow for food - I got locked in my own hotel room!!!! I called 3 times for help. It took 3.5 hours for me to get out of my room. Going back and forth calling the front desk and the staff members did not have the correct tools. We missed dinner that night too!! I had to go inside the bathroom from the window give a copy of my room keys. Still it did not work. Problem was solved by employee entering our room from the suite next door. than changing and replacing our door lock. NOT ONCE DID MANAGEMENT APOLOGIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach, excellent cooking, sociable people...

Posted Aug 16, 2016
They provided us with EC$ currency from US or Canadian $ at the hotel, taxi was available, very spacious, close to the airport, lots of activity in day and at night. Beach/pool and food were as per my son "the bomb"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Amazing Staff, The place to be

Posted Aug 12, 2016
A very enjoyable stay, overall staff we delightful, polite, nothing was too much, always willing to please us, not to forget the excellent housekeeping staff namely Mazinga. Beach, quiet and clean. Food great, however would welcome a better sea food selection. Grounds absolutely beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wash DC

Decent all-inclusive hotel. The family enjoyed it

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Food was good with lots of local selections. Regular foods like rice, fish, beef and veggies were also available. Very close to the beach. Staff & service was great. We will do it again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing scenery

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The Rex is a great place for rest and relaxation. No entertainment or variety of food or drinks. For example, water is not provided in rooms. The rooms are extremely dated but are cleaned well daily. I don't think I would return to the Rex due to lack of entertainment and food/drink options. Very expensive 4 days for great scenery. No food is provided after 10pm and if breakfast or lunch is missed - you're SOL! Some minor changes and they would be a great resort as the location is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

This hotel needs a major upgrade

Posted Jul 24, 2016
In short. The food was good, the people were nice but the facilities were not up to par. The oriental restuarant was closed until further notice. For an all inclusive package there should have food options in between main meals. Drinks were cheap alcohol. We stayed in block H -hibiscus A/c in room worked great. Bathroom was sized for a kid( literally you couldn't bend over to wash your feet without touching the wall or curtain which looked like it was never cleaned. The comforter had a musty smell it made me cough and sneeze at night. The bedding was not even a proper fitted sheet, mattress cover was torn , lap shade torn , toilet paper dispenser was hanging off the wall. We stayed here only because of a family wedding and reception. Would not return until the place is in better condition .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great vacation without breaking the bank.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Open and breezy common areas and spacious well maintained grounds all on a beautiful long beach.
Cons: Could do with a facelift as is getting a little tired in places. Food variety and quality is lacking.
Location: Location is perfect as is only 10 minutes from St Georges and 5 mins from airport.
This all inclusive has adequate facilities and average food in a perfect location, but on a really nice beach. Set your expectation according to the price and you will be happy. Beautiful grounds surround the resort. Common areas are comfortable and well appointed.