Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Being a spice island, the food was prepared using different spices, which was excellent. Enjoyed the fresh fruit for breakfast and staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel is very old and is showing its age.The rooms need a make over badly, especially the bathrooms. If you have allergies, hotel not recommended
Location: Hotel is on the beach, less than 5 minutes from the airport. Getting into the city was easy, either by taxi from the hotel or public transportation.
On arrival we were checked into a sea view room, but had paid for an ocean front room. After asking about the rooms we were told they will move us to a beach front room. Well, big mistake, the beach front which was more expensive was, in my opinion, very bad. When making the reservation I asked for a higher floor because of sever allergies, but was given a second floor room which was horrible. In future I will ask to see the room and pay more attention to the hotel reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had the best time!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Amazing view, beautiful property and our room was peppered with flowers. It was clean and comfortable. The food was delicious. We loved the lamb curry. Staff was very pleasant. Cant wait to return. The hotel needs to update its pictures bc the rooms are much more modern then they appear online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location if you have your own transport.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel was comfortable. The different restaurant for meals was sometimes difficult for my mum who is not very mobile to access at ease. Although the use of the buggy was available there were a number of steps to climb to get to the poolside restaurant. Dinner there at night was difficult because of this problem and darkness. Good selection of meal choices. Friendly staff & good entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Affordable, beachside, all-inclusive

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, performances, luggage delivered from and to room, food was great, drinks unlimited and good. easy access to airport and Grand Anse
Cons: Overall rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Easy access to Grand anse beach on local bus #1, Lunch at Aquarium,
I went to school in Grenada so coming back with my 2.5 y.o. son for me was a special moment. I have chosen Grenadian for it's location, grounds and affordability. I like that it has it's own beach with minimal walk through traffic. It makes it super safe and relaxing. I love the pool and pool bar area - updated, clean, relaxing! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with lots of wildlife - birds, fish, iguanas. The room was basic and somewhat outdated, but it had everything we need - small fridge, very well functioning AC, balcony with ocean view, hair drier, ironing board, TV and a coffee maker. The maid did amazing job cleaning the room every day and changing the towels. She even left us a cute flower bouquets! Bed was comfortable, linens white and crispy, lots of pillows, snow white soft towels, toiletries supplied daily. The hair drier was very old-fashioned and took forever to dry my hair. The only thing the room was missing - is bottled water! I would agree to pain extra to get at least one bottle to be supplied daily as to buy water - is quite a walk! The dining room area was clean and neat. We had absolutely great experience with the staff - 99.9% of people working there were extremely accommodating and super friendly! They provided warm mild for my baby on a daily basis and arranged for a baby chair! Charmaine - trip planner, very pleasant and easy going, small gift shop at pool area had great hand made items by a lovely lady! We had a great time! Will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Hotel Overview

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff members really works hard in meeting the needs of their guests, Especially Mr. John Ventor who was excellent in making our stay great.
Cons: Different style of cooking, More lively night entertainment pool hours needs to be extended
Location: close to airport close to market great beaches
Staff was excellent, beach was perfect, water sport activities was good. Food was ok, only issue was the meat and fish menu was almost the same for the past 3 days. The night entertainment needed to be a little more hyped up. The tour dept. needs to communicate with guest better in the organisation of tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Close to the airport,with in minutes.All inclusive with good food at the Cinnamon Restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Lovely environment.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The beautiful landscape enhances the fact that it is on the beach. So very green, peaceful, spread out, lovely clear clean water. The facilities could do with a bit of an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The entire ambience of the Hotel was amazing. The surrounding grounds and all that it included.
Cons: There is always room for improvement, but the present experience was totally awesome.
Location: They were able to do a tour of the city and this was a great opportunity to blend in with the culture.
We had an amazing stay at this hotel. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the hotel staff were friendly, accommodating and informative at all times. The facility was clean and the room was well-kept. We enjoyed most of all, the all-inclusive experience and the invitation to a night out at the Manager's cocktail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Well located, great facilities and staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great amenities, clean well maintained and the restaurants were nicely laid out. The majority of the staff were genuinely pleasant and hospitable. Great location, private beach, excellent food and restaurant service. I wish the pool bar served a better variety of drinks in a larger size-the ones we had were many times bland and bar had few cocktail varieties and we're so small that we had to visit the bar too often and walk back to our sitting area which was a bit far from the bar. I will definitely recommend and revisit this hotel since overall we had a fantastic enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It wasn't a pleasing a moment.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing because they didn't have anything going on at the resort.
Cons: Softer beds and comfortable to sleep on.
Location: St. George's shopping area.
When we first arrived our room was sold, so we had to waite for them to get another room ready for us. Also we didn't get what we as for it wasn't on the beach it was on Hillside.