Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Affordable, beachside, all-inclusive

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, beach, performances, luggage delivered from and to room, food was great, drinks unlimited and good. easy access to airport and Grand Anse
Cons: Overall rooms need to be refurbished
Location: Easy access to Grand anse beach on local bus #1, Lunch at Aquarium,
I went to school in Grenada so coming back with my 2.5 y.o. son for me was a special moment. I have chosen Grenadian for it's location, grounds and affordability. I like that it has it's own beach with minimal walk through traffic. It makes it super safe and relaxing. I love the pool and pool bar area - updated, clean, relaxing! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained with lots of wildlife - birds, fish, iguanas. The room was basic and somewhat outdated, but it had everything we need - small fridge, very well functioning AC, balcony with ocean view, hair drier, ironing board, TV and a coffee maker. The maid did amazing job cleaning the room every day and changing the towels. She even left us a cute flower bouquets! Bed was comfortable, linens white and crispy, lots of pillows, snow white soft towels, toiletries supplied daily. The hair drier was very old-fashioned and took forever to dry my hair. The only thing the room was missing - is bottled water! I would agree to pain extra to get at least one bottle to be supplied daily as to buy water - is quite a walk! The dining room area was clean and neat. We had absolutely great experience with the staff - 99.9% of people working there were extremely accommodating and super friendly! They provided warm mild for my baby on a daily basis and arranged for a baby chair! Charmaine - trip planner, very pleasant and easy going, small gift shop at pool area had great hand made items by a lovely lady! We had a great time! Will return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Hotel Overview

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff members really works hard in meeting the needs of their guests, Especially Mr. John Ventor who was excellent in making our stay great.
Cons: Different style of cooking, More lively night entertainment pool hours needs to be extended
Location: close to airport close to market great beaches
Staff was excellent, beach was perfect, water sport activities was good. Food was ok, only issue was the meat and fish menu was almost the same for the past 3 days. The night entertainment needed to be a little more hyped up. The tour dept. needs to communicate with guest better in the organisation of tours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Close to the airport,with in minutes.All inclusive with good food at the Cinnamon Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Lovely environment.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The beautiful landscape enhances the fact that it is on the beach. So very green, peaceful, spread out, lovely clear clean water. The facilities could do with a bit of an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The entire ambience of the Hotel was amazing. The surrounding grounds and all that it included.
Cons: There is always room for improvement, but the present experience was totally awesome.
Location: They were able to do a tour of the city and this was a great opportunity to blend in with the culture.
We had an amazing stay at this hotel. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach and the hotel staff were friendly, accommodating and informative at all times. The facility was clean and the room was well-kept. We enjoyed most of all, the all-inclusive experience and the invitation to a night out at the Manager's cocktail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well located, great facilities and staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great amenities, clean well maintained and the restaurants were nicely laid out. The majority of the staff were genuinely pleasant and hospitable. Great location, private beach, excellent food and restaurant service. I wish the pool bar served a better variety of drinks in a larger size-the ones we had were many times bland and bar had few cocktail varieties and we're so small that we had to visit the bar too often and walk back to our sitting area which was a bit far from the bar. I will definitely recommend and revisit this hotel since overall we had a fantastic enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It wasn't a pleasing a moment.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing because they didn't have anything going on at the resort.
Cons: Softer beds and comfortable to sleep on.
Location: St. George's shopping area.
When we first arrived our room was sold, so we had to waite for them to get another room ready for us. Also we didn't get what we as for it wasn't on the beach it was on Hillside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful view, great staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel shows its age, but is clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near the beach and airport.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel grounds are well kept. But the food was terrible. The service from the staff inconsistent. The area by the pool which served food had a constant influx of flies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent grounds - good location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. I needed a vegan menu and Desline (the restaurant manager) was very accommodating. The rooms are being refurbished and unfortunately our bathroom was very much in need of a facelift. The communal areas are very tastefully decorated and well maintained. If you need a good night's sleep, ask for a room away from the beach front as the waves make it very noisy. Also, although it is all - inclusive , you have to pay for bottled water.