Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice staff

Posted May 18, 2017
The postives. Lovely welcome by staff and bell boy.. Nice room by the sea. Pool area lovely as ever. I only stayed one night and got a great deal with Expedia which was all inclusive. The food was terrible. The tea and dinner were inedible. Breakfast was nice. The grounds and building is falling into disrepair. Such a shame as it used to be a lovely hotel and could be. Staff resources were scarce. Serious investment is required otherwise this hotel will close..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Quiet peaceful retreat. Lots of beach & relaxation

Posted May 3, 2017
Very close to the airport no more than $10 taxi ride. If no young children or heavy luggage it is walkable. Initial room was very small without view and looked nothing like rooms pictured. Paid $200 total upgrade for 7 nights for a larger partial ocean view room- money well spent. Beach was all but deserted most days. Food was good quality & daily dinner variety. Not a great selection of frozen/ beachy drinks, but beer was always cold & rum punch tasty. Wine was typical for an all inclusive resorts. No real night life which was a positive for us. Big disappointment was lack of gym, we were told that it has been closed for repairs for over 1 year....... Overall nice but dated resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel near beach, very close to airport

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, and beach.
Cons: Lacks the small details. Clients had to put there own cushion on there chairs, glasses where not pick-up. problem finding staff to get served
Location: Grenada is not a big island, thus St-George is not far, and many very nice beaches are easily accessible.Tours available from the hotel for everything
This is a nice hotel, however for an all inclusive it is missing the finishing touch. Food is good but repeats itself, you get fish, chicken, rice and vegetable every day but presented differently. In the evening it is more of the same except that they may add something special. Burgers and hot dog where available in the afternoon with cold french fries. The staff is nice when you can get their attention, some of the waitress where not easily accessible. The property was generally clean, however during the day there was almost nobody to pick-up plates or glasses around the pool and bar area. The beach is very nice, I would go back just for that experience. We were there after the busy season, this could be the reason for the lack of staff on the premises, there was about 100 clients, which is about 20% of its capacity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Vacation

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very relaxing and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good food and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but old

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great location but shabby room......old and small with small TV showing very minimum channels and problems with the air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We had a great time. The food was superb and staff friendly. The hotel looked a little aged but seemed well maintained. The grouds were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The food was terrific and tea was served each day. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Being a spice island, the food was prepared using different spices, which was excellent. Enjoyed the fresh fruit for breakfast and staff was friendly.
Cons: This hotel is very old and is showing its age.The rooms need a make over badly, especially the bathrooms. If you have allergies, hotel not recommended
Location: Hotel is on the beach, less than 5 minutes from the airport. Getting into the city was easy, either by taxi from the hotel or public transportation.
On arrival we were checked into a sea view room, but had paid for an ocean front room. After asking about the rooms we were told they will move us to a beach front room. Well, big mistake, the beach front which was more expensive was, in my opinion, very bad. When making the reservation I asked for a higher floor because of sever allergies, but was given a second floor room which was horrible. In future I will ask to see the room and pay more attention to the hotel reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had the best time!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Amazing view, beautiful property and our room was peppered with flowers. It was clean and comfortable. The food was delicious. We loved the lamb curry. Staff was very pleasant. Cant wait to return. The hotel needs to update its pictures bc the rooms are much more modern then they appear online.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If the bench at airport is taken, stay at the Rex

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed 11 hours but that was enough. The place is old and needs a complete overall. The staff seemed so sad and unhappy. The beach is very pretty. The grounds are nice. The rooms needed cleaning and painting. The breakfast was not edible. Pig's feet. Yuk! Nothing looked fresh.