Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Nice small hotel ,close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: It was small and intimate.
Cons: Better prices for meals. I had breakfast at the True Blue Bay restaurant and the meal consisted of a lot more for the same price as Grooms.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby. The hotel was off the main road approximately 6 minutes walk, I did not feel safe walking in at nights.
Nice small hotel, friendly staff. I was in Grenada to get my daughter settled in to St. Georges University.I spent 4 nights at Grooms Beach Villa. Was not looking for luxury since I wasn't on a vacation. Would have been a better experience if restaurants and shops were within walking distance. The hotel has its own restaurant which was a bit pricey and there was another restaurant down at the beach -The Beach House restaurant, which opened at 6pm. I had to take the bus to Grand Anse if I needed to purchase anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Close to the airport. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax and have a great breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for relaxation. Only problem in my original room the bathrooom and room lights were out. They had to changd my room. The second room had dirty towels so I had to get new ones. They were not ready to put anyone in there. Other than that I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Germany

Enjoyed the stay - would choose it again

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Always had a smile on their faces. Room was basic but clean. Enjoyed the pool, very close to the airport. One night was 'a bit noisy' due to a lot of dogs barking (there might be a sanctuary nearby). Small restaurant was ok, actually enjoyed the Roti very much :-), would probably book again if I would need a room close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great location nice quiet hidden gem away from all the hustle. Close to the beach and an great restaurant
4 out of 5
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Isolated and Somewhat Dated

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and area around pool is nice. Old Skool Pub down the lane is friendly and has cheap food and beer.
Cons: Room that I stayed in needs some upgrades.
Location: OK if you want to hang around hotel or secluded beaches. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed here last year as well. Nice private beach about five minutes from resort. Room backed on pool but blinds not working. Did not provide complimentary tea and coffee in room until last day. Beer and most food at bar/restaurant expensive. Need to take taxi or local bus to visit Grand Anse beach or St. George's. Bus drivers overcharge tourists by two or three times the going rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent swimming pool. Beaches within walking distance.
Cons: More consistent service people in the restaurant.
Eager management and staff. Any lapses were corrected promptly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff made all the difference..they were great

Posted Feb 15, 2016
My family and I stayed for 1 night and completely enjoyed ourselves!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: Definitely recommend the Beach House Restaurant and The Aquarium Restaurant which are both very close.
I stayed at this hotel for a 3 day stay. My boyfriend attends SGU we got a cheap flight last minute and decided to go along with a cheaper hotel as I will be returning in March for a longer stay at a higher end hotel. This hotel was nice for a short stay. The room was very clean, spacious, and comforting. It is a short walk to the beach which was nice and the Beach House Restaurant was excellent, by far the best food I have had in Grenada however, pricey. The food at the hotel was not the best but reasonably priced. I did not feel safe at the hotel, the area is kind of off the beaten path. My boyfriend had to leave me for half the day for classes and I did not feel comfortable leaving the hotel by myself where as other parts of Grenada I have been perfectly comfortable leaving. There are dogs that bark all night long and a town bar right next to the hotel which is a little sketchy. I did not see any children around. The beach was by far one of the most beautiful beaches I have seen in Grenada with the bluest water the hotel is only 5 minutes if even that to the airport. For a quick short stay that is very cheap I recommend it, however for a longer stay and more comfort and luxury not so much. In US standards I would say this is like a Econo Lodge compared to a Hilton or Marriot.