Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Betsy O from Baton Rouge, LA

Best Hampton Inn deserves Gold Star

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was extremely clean, well decorated, fresh and welcoming! The staff at the front desk was friendly and extremely helpful, especially LaToya who helped us make changes to our reservation when our arrival was delayed and throughout our 2 night stay. Breakfast buffet was clean, well stocked and the morning crew we always polite, thoughtful and kind. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Clark from chattanoooga

Blues Trail hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Great for Blues tourist. We felt very comfortable and safe. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Good access to major highways.
4 out of 5
by Emily Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Family reunion in Greenwood

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, convenient location, well lit area.
Cons: More parking spaces. It was a busy weekend and most of the vacant spaces seemed to be for diamond elite members.
Location: Wal-Mart is across the 4 lane highway and has a gas station. Downtown historic Greenwood is just 5-10 minutes away by car.
We've stayed here before and will again. Everything was clean and fresh as usual. The lobby had a nice large seating area for our family to gather for the "after reunion". While visiting, the desk clerk brought us cookies hot from the oven. I asked about water, and she told me where it was. Before I had a chance to go get it she brought me one! As our guests were leaving we were discussing where to pick up chicken the next day for the lunch we were attending, and the desk clerk piped in with lots of helpful information. Later that evening I needed a jar opener to make my pasta salad for the next day's events. The lady cleaning up in the kitchen area about 10:30 that night looked for one and couldn't find one, but was able to open the jar for me. Everyone was very helpful & courteous. The hotel was right on the access road and well lit. The staff all went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for weekend runners

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay for our run in the Viking Half Marathon. I was impressed at how accommodating the hotel and staff were to the needs of runners - earlier breakfast, later checkout, lots of bottles of water before and after the race. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Sebastopol

Not downtown, but a good nights stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hot extended check until 1 pm for half marathon runners. Very considerate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, but noise was a major problem.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly service and comfortable rooms, but the walls were very thin and the hotel was noisy. Loud voices carried up and down the hallway all night long. We had several people staying throughout the hotel, and each complained of noise. One had doors slamming all hours of the night, while another had neighbors screaming (arguing) at 4 am, continuing all morning. Profanity came through loud and clear. Hotel had a young woman working the front desk (alone?) and she seemed unable to do anything to keep the noisemakers in check.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The internet never works and the room had a terrible odor it smelled like a wet carpet mildewy smell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We were in Greenwood to attend classes at the Viking Cooking School. The Hampton was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and the hotel was a short drive to the cooking school. Overall we had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by ray d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels