Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A small placard above the thermostat reading, "If no light on thermostat, A/C and heat may not work. Call desk it may just be an easy fix you can do."
Hotel was good, room clean with adequate space. However, the air-conditioning stopped working at 3:00 am on a Sunday morning. At that hour I did not want to wake up my family to a possible room change. Therefore, I waited to 6:00am to inform the front desk. To my surprise the A/C stoppage happens often. The staff informed me that it is just a reset of the breaker located on the plug of the A/C unit. I spent 3 hours without air and did not need to. I know that part of this is on me, but understand my thought process. Were they going to get maintenance to respond at 3:00am on Sunday? If so I would have to wake up the family, and if no maintenance then a room change, still left with waking up the family? If no maintenance or room change then I would be in the same boat that I elected too in the beginning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grenada, MS The Best Accommodations

Posted May 29, 2017
It was totally comfortable for us. We had friends to meet us there. It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Nice hotel ! Clean , good location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Real nice clean rooms ! Comfortable beds ! Nice big bathroom! Good size refrigerator and microwave! Close to restersnts and shopping ! Great breakfast ! I will probably stay there again ! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Very happy!

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! Everything and everyone was a pleasure to speak with. Breakfast was good and hot! As soon as something was empty the sweet lady was replacing it. The room was clean to perfection. Our beds were so comfortable and the pillows too. That is almost unheard of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willingboro,NJ

Very nice and calming hotel close to main highway.

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable, pleasant hotel. Friendly and competent staff. Hotel is located close to main highway with good eateries within walking distance. Will most likely return to this hotel when I am in the area again this Fall.
5 out of 5
by Karen

HI Express ALWAYS a winner !

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Love the roomy bathroom, and very comfortable beds. Very enjoyable stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Bad experience in Grenada

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff with more than one person and make other rooms available if problems arise. Need options for bad room. Don't rent room renovation incomplete.
Location: Not much, traveling through
The hotel was under renovation. Room had terrible odor. Was ex smoking room. Carpet new. Incomplete renovation, duct tape holding carper down in room. last room in hotel, could not get swap. Booked with Expedia so could not get money back from hotel. Only one worker in whole hotel all night, She left from desk to spray free breeze in my room. Eyes burned from room odor, good thing I had Murine. Left first thing in AM. Was told that Holiday Inn can't honor there satisfaction guarantee when using Expedia , no money back. I will start booking directly with hotels more and less Expedia so this won't happen again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, good location. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend. For the price, this is definitely a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Under renovations

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was under renovations, and was a mess. Boat parking was terrible because of equipment being used for the construction crews. I really wish they would have warned me...I will now ask that question in the future.