Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Back home to Grenada

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: There is an Electric Kettle, iron and ironing board, a safe to keep your valuables.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms, and restaurant service, and maybe including Continental Breakfast. No coffee was provided only tea.
Location: Good Location nestled on it's own but close proximity to beaches, hotels,and shopping
Very nice Hotel. Rooms were thoroughly cleaned and fresh towels provided daily. All terraces face the garden and ocean which is awesome. Lighting in the rooms could be a tad brighter as it is difficult for reading. Beach is perfect for families with small children. Our only Complaint is the Restaurant. Service is extremely slow and we had a trainee the night we dined there who got the orders mixed up and charged 81EC for the Conch instead of 39 EC which was on the Menu...then again she was a trainee without assistance. I also think maybe breakfast should be included in the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I recommend this hotel and would not mind staying there again on another trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We loved the secluded, quiet feeling of this hotel and beach! Really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by Franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natasha from Connecticut

Nice Resort and Beautiful Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my time spend at Kalinago. I will definitely return and stay longer next time. I will recommend this to anyone. It is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: has a private beach.(great)
Location: easy to get around,Mall is walking distance.
on arrival to the hotel,we were greeted by very pleasant staff,and were given complimentary drinks. We were checked in immediately,the food was excellent.We surly would be staying at this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by Paula from Winter Springs, FL

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay but the wifi never worked unless I would go out to the lobby and I had to work a lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Beautiful view from room. Steps from beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: View, close proximity to beach. The pool with swim up bar was great. All amenities available, snorkel equipment, towels, kyack, etc.
Cons: Alert us when the holidays (Easter) has 1000's of locals coming over numerous days for festivities, including very loud DJ music. Better restaurant.
Location: Walk to Grand Anse beach (up a hill) and other restaurants.
The room is right on the beach. Great pool with swim up bar. Room is clean and newly renovated. Everything you need is there- great amenities. Beach can be very quiet or very crowded and noisy with locals on holidays.
4 out of 5
by Jaans

Kiva hotelli

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Me pidimme Kalinagosta. Sijainti on hyvä Morne Rougen kauniilla uimarannalla (tosin snorklaus kannattaa suorittaa muualla, sillä tämä ranta soveltuu paremmin uimiseen). Uima-allas baareineen oli myös hyvä. Hotellin oma ravintola oli ok, mutta mielestämme löysimme lähistöltä parempia ruokapaikkoja. Kävelymatkan päässä on muutama ruokapaikka. Huonona puolena se, että meillä oli omituisia ongelmia tämän hotellin kanssa eBookersin kautta varattaessa. Meille ilmoitettiin nimittäin kertaalleen virheellisesti että varaus olisi peruuntunut ja lisäksi paikan päällä hotellilla hotellin henkilökunta oli aluksi sitä mieltä, että hotellia ei oltu maksettu, vaikka se todellisuudessa oli maksettu eBookersin kautta. Lopulta kaikki saatiin selvitettyä, mutta ylimääräistä vaivaa ja ihmettelyä tuo sotku aiheutti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beachfront with ocean views from all rooms.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Beach access and views made the vacation. The staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged travel throughout the island whenever we requested. The restaurant was great.