Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beach resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's a very quiet resort. If you are young and like to party, do activities etc I remmond you not to stay there. The beach is really close by the rooms. Nice to walk around the resort during the day. There are restaurants close by the resort if you don't want to eat there. But overrall this resort is layed back and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beach heaven

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A perfect blend of location and wonderful staff. The room was comfortable and the balcony looked out over the beach. The beach was a few steps away. During our stay the sea was fairly calm. I spent hours in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel on a nice beac

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming beach but we could not snorkel as the visibility was poor. The rooms are not luxurious but were comfortable. Americans need to note that there are no coffee makers in the room but there is a kettle and instant coffee. Greg the taxi driver based at the hotel was great! I would definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The location on a beautiful beach, good sized rooms, the staff, very clean.
Cons: The food. The organisation of the restaurant was poor. The food was barely warm and unappetising although the staff in the restaurant were lovely.
Location: Beautiful beach. Good for families. Slightly isolated although could get a taxi to St George's 10 minute drive away.
Kalignago was located on a beautiful beach. We had a lovely view of the beach and sea beyond from our room. The beach was cleaned every day by one man who did an excellent job!! The hotel is well maintained and very clean, both the rooms and public areas. There was a good supply of hot water at all times of the day. Unfortunately the restaurant was disappointing. Long waits for food which was of poor quality and barely warm on arrival. The staff in the restaurant apart from one or two did not seem to know what to do and because of this we only ate there a couple of times and went elsewhere for other meals. The staff were very helpful and polite throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem on mourne rouge beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. Food was exquisite great choice. Straight onto the beach plenty of beach loungers no hagglers super to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Wonderful service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach is beautiful and the Saturday night barbecue on the beach was magical.
4 out of 5
by GERARD from Trinidad and Tobago

Kalinago hotel, a pleasent stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that was a problem was the water had gone for the room and it was quickly restored, but the water came brown initially on its return. Breakfast was great and lunch was tasty with local menus. The average waiting time for both breakfast and lunch was a bit long though, sometimes taking as much as 40 minutes. Staff was friendly and willing to go beyond to make your stay comfortable. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Back home to Grenada

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: There is an Electric Kettle, iron and ironing board, a safe to keep your valuables.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms, and restaurant service, and maybe including Continental Breakfast. No coffee was provided only tea.
Location: Good Location nestled on it's own but close proximity to beaches, hotels,and shopping
Very nice Hotel. Rooms were thoroughly cleaned and fresh towels provided daily. All terraces face the garden and ocean which is awesome. Lighting in the rooms could be a tad brighter as it is difficult for reading. Beach is perfect for families with small children. Our only Complaint is the Restaurant. Service is extremely slow and we had a trainee the night we dined there who got the orders mixed up and charged 81EC for the Conch instead of 39 EC which was on the Menu...then again she was a trainee without assistance. I also think maybe breakfast should be included in the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I recommend this hotel and would not mind staying there again on another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We loved the secluded, quiet feeling of this hotel and beach! Really enjoyed our stay!