Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helal

That what you need in this hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Clean hotel, not expansive every thing available Right on the beach beautiful swimming facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beach resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's a very quiet resort. If you are young and like to party, do activities etc I remmond you not to stay there. The beach is really close by the rooms. Nice to walk around the resort during the day. There are restaurants close by the resort if you don't want to eat there. But overrall this resort is layed back and peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but needs work

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The hotel rooms, pool and beach are nice and the price is good. But eat elsewhere. The restaurant itself is clean and has a good location and view. However the staff is poorly trained and the food poor. It's a management problem. We have a bigger complaint with ORBITZ. Half our group got a direct flight from Miami. And we were stuck with a long connecting flight through Port of Spain.. We learned later that the American Air flight they took had plenty of seats open. We lost a lot of time we should have been on the beach!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Beach heaven

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A perfect blend of location and wonderful staff. The room was comfortable and the balcony looked out over the beach. The beach was a few steps away. During our stay the sea was fairly calm. I spent hours in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Nice hotel on a nice beac

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great swimming beach but we could not snorkel as the visibility was poor. The rooms are not luxurious but were comfortable. Americans need to note that there are no coffee makers in the room but there is a kettle and instant coffee. Greg the taxi driver based at the hotel was great! I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! The staff was wonderful-particularly friendly and helpful. Kudos to Krista and Trisha. Our room was spotless with a recently remodeled bathroom, quaint antique furniture, fabulous view of the spectacular bay, and comfortable bedding. Towels were a little on the coarse side, but changed daily! The restaurant and bar were convenient with manu selections reasonably priced. Very pleasant surprise! We think we found the perfect hotel to stay in when visiting Grenada!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice week away

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Solid 3.5 really. Super nice staff and the rooms are cleaned to perfection each day. Sits on best beach on the island. Needs some cosmetic work and some refinement in terms of service, but overall a really nice week in the sun. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The location on a beautiful beach, good sized rooms, the staff, very clean.
Cons: The food. The organisation of the restaurant was poor. The food was barely warm and unappetising although the staff in the restaurant were lovely.
Location: Beautiful beach. Good for families. Slightly isolated although could get a taxi to St George's 10 minute drive away.
Kalignago was located on a beautiful beach. We had a lovely view of the beach and sea beyond from our room. The beach was cleaned every day by one man who did an excellent job!! The hotel is well maintained and very clean, both the rooms and public areas. There was a good supply of hot water at all times of the day. Unfortunately the restaurant was disappointing. Long waits for food which was of poor quality and barely warm on arrival. The staff in the restaurant apart from one or two did not seem to know what to do and because of this we only ate there a couple of times and went elsewhere for other meals. The staff were very helpful and polite throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem on mourne rouge beach

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. Food was exquisite great choice. Straight onto the beach plenty of beach loungers no hagglers super to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Wonderful service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach is beautiful and the Saturday night barbecue on the beach was magical.