Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Perfect place to stay with my parents while moving into SGU.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to stay close to the airport in Grenada. Can't beat the price. Staff very friendly and cooperative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: That it is an apartment type accommodation and good value for money.
Cons: If they want to sell it as wheelchair accessible, the access and parking to the wheelchair accessible room / rooms has to be improved.
Location: Very near to the airport. No restaurants within walking distance.
My main disappointment was that I called and asked if this was a wheelchair accessible. The hotel is on a hill and the night we arrived we were given a room where the parking was flat and it was easy to get to the room. However to get into the room there was an 8 -10 inch narrow step and then up another 4 -6 inch one. They realised that while they were trying to help by accommodating us on the flat parking, getting into the room was not acceptable. The next day we were given a room where the entrance was almost flat but where you had to park to get into this room was on the hill. Again not wheelchair friendly and you had to have help to get in and out of the room. While the staff were very pleasant and tried to help I would not recommend this as a wheelchair friendly property. If you are not physically challenged it is good value for money, well kept and clean. But as I particularly asked if it was wheelchair accessible and it was not I cannot give it a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Size and layout of apartments.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, parking area, landscaping
Location: Close to a very good restaurant, Aquarium.
Even though we were told that the room was not ready because it was still being cleaned, it didn't look that way when we settled in. The only area that appeared to be clean was the shower stall. The area around the toilet was definitely not cleaned. There was a build up of dust sitting on the base of the bowl. We also had to do our own cleaning in the closet area before we were able to put out our clothing. Even though parking availability is advertised for this hotel, the parking area was a disaster. This hotel could receive an excellent rating, but there are quite a bit of improvements that need to be made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Quaint

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was actually my first trip to the island of Grenada. Heliconia is conveniently located walking distance from the airport. They do offer a shuttle pick up service within set business hours. Check-in was smooth and the room was clean. This hotel is ideal for those who do not require all the extra fluff of an all inclusive resort. I was fortunate enough to stay with a local so I had a different experience of the island. We utilized the local buses to get around ( you can get picked up and dropped off right in front of hotel). The shopping and restaurants are located in Grand Anse which is about a 10 minute bus ride. We purchased groceries and cooked our own meals, the kitchenette has all your basic utensils; although I wish there were napkins or paper towels.The first night I ordered room service ( BLT and fries), food didn't take long to come and it was good. Following morning we had the breakfast, the menu is fairly simple and the prices are in U.S dollars. To maximize your dollar, I would recommend purchasing items to cook upon arrival. Otherwise the service is courteous and the location is away from all the hustle and bustle, it's cozy and quite and depending on location of your room, great panoramic views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient,clean close to airport.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
OK,good value for money but some problems.Owner and son very helpful,husband was pretty brusque and made me feel unwelcome.Access to all rooms is via very steep slopes,with luggage a bit of a nightmare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawton,ok

Worst experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: To be more responsible and honest at the moment of the reservation.
Location: Very close to airport ,but far from everything. Public transport is not easy and taxis are expensive .
Walking distance from airport, but far from everything and expensive transportation. Room not ready on our arrival. A/C not enough too cool the room. Bed sheets with soiled foot marks all over the bed. Not the room we requested on our reservation. We had to move to another hotel and lost all the money we paid for our vacation stay because of deshonesty from the hotel management.
2 out of 5
by Rosemary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford tn

Nice bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great spacious room with short walk to beach! Coffee wonderful & so was breakfast Debbie so nice & very helpful Only stayed one night before boarding the Mandalay for a week Second stay here Day spa closed on sunday