Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Hotel staff were excellent! Will recommend it to friends and family😊 Very close to beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Comfortable stay, friendly owner,great environment

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, management that personally involve in taking care of guests.
Location: Close to the airport. Close to ST Georges medical school
This is our 2nd stay at this place. 1st time around our flight was delayed. We arrived around 12 midnight. The owner stayed up till we came, personally handed the keys brought us 2 bottles of water to drink. 2nd time around there was slight leak from the air condition but the owner made sure she took care of the problem right away. This place is located close to the airport and 10 minutes away from ST Georges university. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Grenada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Affordable stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Very affordable for budget minded.
Cons: Would have been nice if electrical outlets were in bathrooms?
Location: VERY close to the airport. Off the main highway, but not noisy at all. Couldn't hear any outside noise from our room. Safe, never felt at risk.
Staff was extremely helpful in getting us information about the island and transportation...the two most challenging parts. Dillon, the owner's son, was very courteous and helpful at all times taking us newbies to places we needed to get to quickly. Also without worry that we wouldn't get to our destination on time or going out of his way to pick us up late. Future plans for the place look promising. If they get their pool built it will be an even better place to hang out. Price was right for us and made it affordable to do other things on the island. Thank you to Debbie and her family for being great hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Absolutely loved the stay here. The owners are super nice and they have a taxi service to and from the airport. There's an onsite restaurant and the rooms were clean and spacious. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent self catering option.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean spacious room, comfortable beds and close to the airport. Own transport would be helpful. Self catering - no typical Hotel amenities - so don't expect any soap/shampoo/beach towels. More of an apartment option than a vacation hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: That it is an apartment type accommodation and good value for money.
Cons: If they want to sell it as wheelchair accessible, the access and parking to the wheelchair accessible room / rooms has to be improved.
Location: Very near to the airport. No restaurants within walking distance.
My main disappointment was that I called and asked if this was a wheelchair accessible. The hotel is on a hill and the night we arrived we were given a room where the parking was flat and it was easy to get to the room. However to get into the room there was an 8 -10 inch narrow step and then up another 4 -6 inch one. They realised that while they were trying to help by accommodating us on the flat parking, getting into the room was not acceptable. The next day we were given a room where the entrance was almost flat but where you had to park to get into this room was on the hill. Again not wheelchair friendly and you had to have help to get in and out of the room. While the staff were very pleasant and tried to help I would not recommend this as a wheelchair friendly property. If you are not physically challenged it is good value for money, well kept and clean. But as I particularly asked if it was wheelchair accessible and it was not I cannot give it a higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, close to airport

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Size and layout of apartments.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room, parking area, landscaping
Location: Close to a very good restaurant, Aquarium.
Even though we were told that the room was not ready because it was still being cleaned, it didn't look that way when we settled in. The only area that appeared to be clean was the shower stall. The area around the toilet was definitely not cleaned. There was a build up of dust sitting on the base of the bowl. We also had to do our own cleaning in the closet area before we were able to put out our clothing. Even though parking availability is advertised for this hotel, the parking area was a disaster. This hotel could receive an excellent rating, but there are quite a bit of improvements that need to be made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawton,ok

Worst experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: To be more responsible and honest at the moment of the reservation.
Location: Very close to airport ,but far from everything. Public transport is not easy and taxis are expensive .
Walking distance from airport, but far from everything and expensive transportation. Room not ready on our arrival. A/C not enough too cool the room. Bed sheets with soiled foot marks all over the bed. Not the room we requested on our reservation. We had to move to another hotel and lost all the money we paid for our vacation stay because of deshonesty from the hotel management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford tn

Nice bed & breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great spacious room with short walk to beach! Coffee wonderful & so was breakfast Debbie so nice & very helpful Only stayed one night before boarding the Mandalay for a week Second stay here Day spa closed on sunday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel clase to The AirPort

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Quiet place. Near the Maurice Bishop Airport. Nice people working there.