Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Short layover

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Was basically there for 24 hrs, called the hotel (which is only 2 minutes drive 8 minutes walk from airport) they charge USD$10 for return pick up at airport, so booked. I landed at 8am, no one was there had to take a taxi, next morning had a 6:40am flight so they said have to pay extra for early morning, USD$15 more, OK. Driver never showed up, no front desk personnel (they start working at 7:30am) no security, nobody, nothing. Had to walk to airport with my bags, that's how I know it 8 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Simple clean relatively spacious apartment

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It is not for a resort vacation, but if you are there to explore beautiful Grenada, the place is good as a sleeping pad and to prepare your own meals
About 3 mins drive from the airport. The apartment I had 103 was nice. shower with hot water worked very well, towels were clean. The bed was firm and creeky but comfortable. If you like pillows you may find them too soft.the fridge and microwave seemed new and there were enough utensils in the kitchen There is no food close by only the 'restaurant' food but I did not taste it. St Georges's is about a 10-15 min drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and excellent staff.
Cons: Little things such as adequate supply of toilet roll, accessible plug sockets, cleaner public toilets in bar area.
Location: Location was ideal for airport but without transport a little bit isolated. Nothing to do in immediate area.
We spent 2 nights at La Halaconia as stopovers and thought it was more than adequate for brief stays although wouldn't want to have stayed longer as situated a bit too far from anything without transport. Staff were lovely and friendly and Dylan was a great asset as on arrival he picked us up from the airport, checked us in, served our drinks and made us a delicious supper. Debbie was also lovely, and was ready to pick us up from ferry and transport us back to the airport the following day. All the staff were cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Accommodation was clean and comfortable although a little tired and somewhat quirky ie kettle, toaster etc but had to hunt for a plug socket before use. Can't fault the attention to detail such as arranging transfers etc and keeping in touch to ensure booking was in place and arrangements in order. Queries were answered quickly and service was very good. Thanks Debbie and Dylan for great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Spacious apartment, convenient location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location and the price.
Certainly not luxury accommodations, but great value for the price. The apartment was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed. The lobby was comfortable with a lovely breeze, beautiful views, and a well-stocked bar. The location was ideal. It was right on a major bus route to the must-see places and literally just down the road from the airport. It was also a short 10-15 walk to a quiet beach. The hotel also has an on-demand shuttle to take you around (for a price). The owner and staff are really what make this place great. Very helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Close to the airport and a nice residence

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: x
Location: x
The inexpensive room was large and well appointed with mini kitchen and individual climate control. Outside there was a beautiful deck with nice view, lounge chairs, dining, and a BBQ grille. Room service was good; good food in the restaurant. A person could be very happy there for a short business stay or to get to an early plane. We didn't use the Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Hotel staff were excellent! Will recommend it to friends and family😊 Very close to beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Comfortable stay, friendly owner,great environment

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, management that personally involve in taking care of guests.
Location: Close to the airport. Close to ST Georges medical school
This is our 2nd stay at this place. 1st time around our flight was delayed. We arrived around 12 midnight. The owner stayed up till we came, personally handed the keys brought us 2 bottles of water to drink. 2nd time around there was slight leak from the air condition but the owner made sure she took care of the problem right away. This place is located close to the airport and 10 minutes away from ST Georges university. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Grenada
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Affordable stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Very affordable for budget minded.
Cons: Would have been nice if electrical outlets were in bathrooms?
Location: VERY close to the airport. Off the main highway, but not noisy at all. Couldn't hear any outside noise from our room. Safe, never felt at risk.
Staff was extremely helpful in getting us information about the island and transportation...the two most challenging parts. Dillon, the owner's son, was very courteous and helpful at all times taking us newbies to places we needed to get to quickly. Also without worry that we wouldn't get to our destination on time or going out of his way to pick us up late. Future plans for the place look promising. If they get their pool built it will be an even better place to hang out. Price was right for us and made it affordable to do other things on the island. Thank you to Debbie and her family for being great hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Absolutely loved the stay here. The owners are super nice and they have a taxi service to and from the airport. There's an onsite restaurant and the rooms were clean and spacious. Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent self catering option.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Clean spacious room, comfortable beds and close to the airport. Own transport would be helpful. Self catering - no typical Hotel amenities - so don't expect any soap/shampoo/beach towels. More of an apartment option than a vacation hotel.