Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very secluded
Cons: Reception was a bit slow
The room was very nice the shower experience looking out to the sea was amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful, secluded, exclusive hotel. Great, helpful staff. Lovely little pool, right on the beach. Happy pina coladas to die for. Cant wait to return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.W. Chicago Suburbs

Bitter/Sweet, and Displeased...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location, atmosphere, accommidations, and food.
Cons: Management response and compensation regarding unsatisfactory and unaddressed issues.
Location: Beach view, flowers were breathtaking.
While the accommodations are luxurious and secluded, we found the service to be lacking in more ways than one. Within 20 seconds of entering the plunge pool, I received an electrical shock. After reporting this to management, I was told the issue would be addressed. Two days later, my wife and I received another electrical shock after sitting in the pool for five minutes. We were scrambling to escape as our family members approached our cabana and heard the commotion. A second report was made. We were told they couldn't find an 'available' electrician due to the 'Carnival Festival Activities'. Later, we were informed an electrician had in fact addressed the matter however; he was sent to the WRONG cabana where he (obviously) found nothing wrong, hence our second shocking experience. The restaurant and food service was slow, but worth waiting for however; after waiting for over an hour for our meal (due to lack of staff) we walked out of the restaurant and went back to our cabana. To our surprise, the meal was delivered to us however, we were not fully compensated as promised. The response by management was irresponsible, inadequate, and unacceptable. We feel compensation is due.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful holiday at Lazluna in Grenada

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing the hotel facilities, the staff, the food, the beach was the one we liked the most from the other beaches we visited in Grenada this holiday. We absolutely loved it! If you are looking for a very relaxing and honeymoon like holiday this place will be perfect!
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Guildford

Excellent in every way

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just perfect. Hotel is in a great location. Staff were excellent, a great team of people. Food, whether breakfast, lunch or dinner was very good. A great place. will go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazingly Private Elegance in Grenada

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: rooms, beach, food, service, serenity
Cons: free pickup and drop off to ariport, it is really so close
Location: Beach is private and perfect for swimming. We stayed put since it offered all that we were seeking - beach, quiet, swimming, yoga, gym, and spa!
The staff greeted us and catered to everyone throughout the stay. The rooms were perfect, private and peaceful. This is the perfect place for rleaxation, yoga, spa, and a perfect private beach cove. The days we spent there were perfect, food good and weather amazing! It is definitely Zen.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Sydney

Beautiful hotel but staff needs more training

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in one of the best spots of Grenada. The beach was amazingly beautiful and the water was crystal cleat. The room was perfect! Beautiful views, super clean, excellent facilities and overall you could see that the person that designed this hotel has great taste and wants to deliver something different and unique to its guests. Our only issue with the hotel was the service and the staff who were lacking of training and we're definitely not up to the standards for such a beautiful hotel. We ended up organising our own taxi and taking down the suitcases ourselves at 6am in the morning to catch a flight to Miami at 8am, simply because the communication from reception to the security guard was poor. The reception reassured us that once we call zero there will be someone to pick up the phone and help us out with our bags even though it's too early in the morning and the reception is not operating 24hours. When the security guard appeared and saw us, we complained and said to him why didn't he come upstairs to help us with the bags? He raised his voice, spoke to my wife in a very bad manner almost screaming at her, saying "you never asked me to do so, you never told me that you wanted help with the bags". Well.... We asked from the reception twice the previous day for help with our bags, and then, when we called zero as they told us to do, no one was picking up the phone.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This place is amazing. Naturesque and secluded.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Naturesque and secluded.
Cons: Food Menu
Location: Beach
Loved our stay. I been to Grenada many times. This place is perfect. I hope it stays that way. No Sandals or cruise people here. No loud Americans (I am an American and cant stand the louds ones). No KIDS. Perfect for wife and I. We will probably have kids someday and become the "all-inclusive Sandals tourists", but we will know that we had our La Luna experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Tranquil and relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly, good staff, great amenities. Beautiful location, off the beaten track, but not too far to be remote.
Cons: Lots of steps to the cottages, but I call that wine points!!
Location: On a gorgeous beach, a great restaurant in walking distance called the Beach House. Good walking if you like hills. Short taxi to most places.
We were very fortunate on the dates we chose to stay at LaLuna as we practically had the whole resort to ourselves. Off season has its perks! Very pleased with the whole experience, no negatives.