Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very secluded
Cons: Reception was a bit slow
The room was very nice the shower experience looking out to the sea was amazing
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. Chicago Suburbs

Bitter/Sweet, and Displeased...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location, atmosphere, accommidations, and food.
Cons: Management response and compensation regarding unsatisfactory and unaddressed issues.
Location: Beach view, flowers were breathtaking.
While the accommodations are luxurious and secluded, we found the service to be lacking in more ways than one. Within 20 seconds of entering the plunge pool, I received an electrical shock. After reporting this to management, I was told the issue would be addressed. Two days later, my wife and I received another electrical shock after sitting in the pool for five minutes. We were scrambling to escape as our family members approached our cabana and heard the commotion. A second report was made. We were told they couldn't find an 'available' electrician due to the 'Carnival Festival Activities'. Later, we were informed an electrician had in fact addressed the matter however; he was sent to the WRONG cabana where he (obviously) found nothing wrong, hence our second shocking experience. The restaurant and food service was slow, but worth waiting for however; after waiting for over an hour for our meal (due to lack of staff) we walked out of the restaurant and went back to our cabana. To our surprise, the meal was delivered to us however, we were not fully compensated as promised. The response by management was irresponsible, inadequate, and unacceptable. We feel compensation is due.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazingly Private Elegance in Grenada

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: rooms, beach, food, service, serenity
Cons: free pickup and drop off to ariport, it is really so close
Location: Beach is private and perfect for swimming. We stayed put since it offered all that we were seeking - beach, quiet, swimming, yoga, gym, and spa!
The staff greeted us and catered to everyone throughout the stay. The rooms were perfect, private and peaceful. This is the perfect place for rleaxation, yoga, spa, and a perfect private beach cove. The days we spent there were perfect, food good and weather amazing! It is definitely Zen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This place is amazing. Naturesque and secluded.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Naturesque and secluded.
Cons: Food Menu
Location: Beach
Loved our stay. I been to Grenada many times. This place is perfect. I hope it stays that way. No Sandals or cruise people here. No loud Americans (I am an American and cant stand the louds ones). No KIDS. Perfect for wife and I. We will probably have kids someday and become the "all-inclusive Sandals tourists", but we will know that we had our La Luna experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Tranquil and relaxing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Small and friendly, good staff, great amenities. Beautiful location, off the beaten track, but not too far to be remote.
Cons: Lots of steps to the cottages, but I call that wine points!!
Location: On a gorgeous beach, a great restaurant in walking distance called the Beach House. Good walking if you like hills. Short taxi to most places.
We were very fortunate on the dates we chose to stay at LaLuna as we practically had the whole resort to ourselves. Off season has its perks! Very pleased with the whole experience, no negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Wonderful, Quiet, Retreat

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean, quiet, had a good restaurant on-site, a good bar, a good beach, snorkeling, swimming, and a friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: There is a serious problem with sand-fleas (no see ums), and mosquitos at the hotel. The outdoor bath/toilet in the cottages is fine, but for the bugs
Location: The hotel is at the end of a long, narrow road south of St. Georges and the Grand Anse area. Travel is required to see or eat elsewhere.
We stayed for a full week in this quiet cottages retreat south of St. Georges in Grenada on the West coast. It was wonderfully quiet, and the staff was eager to be helpful, without being intrusive. The cottage we stayed-in was essentially a large bedroom with an attached outdoor-exposure bathroom, and a large covered porch. The AC for the bedroom was very good, the closet space was large, and the double-double glass doors to the bedroom allowed for a magnificent view of the sea to the West. The outdoor bathroom was large, covered and screened, and led to a separate toilet and an uncovered soaking tub. We happened to stay in a cottage that was up the cliff-side, which required a bit of climbing up a stairway, but the view, and privacy, was worth the climb. A very nice bar/pool/open-air lounge area was located at the foot of the cliff and behind an almost exclusive, good-sized beach. The water was very clear and warm, and there was an extensive reef system a few tens of yards offshore that sheltered the beach and provided for some very good snorkeling from the beach. The restaurant was very good and, surprisingly, was an Italian cuisine themed dining place. Also on the grounds was an good spa at which my wife enjoyed a pedicure, and I enjoyed a massage. There is also a Yoga theatre with daily classes, and an enclosed exercise center with a good set of workout equipment. The hotel also helped us obtain good taxi service for our tours around the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The beachfront location is superb. The villas are excellent, and very private. The staff not only provide outstanding service, but are some of the friendliest hotel staff that I have ever encountered !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eat, Pray and Love at Laluna

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Not sure you can find a better location than this.
Absolutely spectacular in every way...the ambience, the staff, the food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

a wonderful low-key luxurious treat!

Posted Dec 7, 2007
This is an expensive hotel, but for a couple of days at the end of our trip it was a fabulous treat. The cottages & beds are large and comfortable & the private verandas and plunge pools a lovely touch for a quiet evening in. My favourite part of the hotel was the palm-frond-covered bar area, with loads of big comfy day beds, where you can drink cocktails, play backgammon or any of the games they have there - or just lounge and read in the shade when the sun is too strong. It's right by both the pool and the beach, so you can flit between them all. Staff are very friendly and helpful without being overly 'in-your-face' or pushy / intrusive and the hotel overall is barefoot luxury at it's best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna-Marie from Moore, SC 29369, USA

lovely hotel, but bring bug repellent!

Posted Aug 23, 2007
the hotel was beautiful, clean, restful and the staff were all very attentive and friendly. The rooms were all detached or semidetached villa. The view of the ocean and the landscaping was wonderful. My only complaints were the bumpy road and THE BUGS. The road to LaLuna was filled with craters from the many large onstruction vehicles that had damaged the road. Originally, the road was good. but when other surrounding properties weree developed, the road was damaged. Bus drivers will charge you extra to go to and from the hotel. The restaurant was also open allowing flies to enter so we had plenty of companions joining us for meals. The room was constructed to maximize exposure to the ocean breeze. This left the room clean-smelling and airy. But also allowed bugs to enter. I was bitten at night by mosquitos and something called sandflies that were tiny but voracious biters that left welts that itched like crazy. Don't get me wrong. I enjoyed the hotel stay. I just could have done without the bumpy road and all those bugs. Its a lovely place to relax on the porch or to go for a walk on the beach or a swim in the ocean. Just bring some bug spray or the staff will gladly provide some to you.