Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Grounds were very quiet. Room was comfortable. Incredible view. Hot tub was great. Staff was friendly and attentive, but not intrusive.
Cons: Sunday BBQ food was good, not great.
Location: Magazine beach is the big one. Right on the property. But the airport is very close too.
Stayed in the Rock Fig Room. It was nice, quiet, secluded. Incredible view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Nickson, Hotel Management
Greeting from a bright and sunny Grenada and Maca Bana. Many thanks for your review, we value and appreciate it very much. Hopefully we will see you again in the not to distance future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

relaxing

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: very relaxing the villa was really nicely layer out.
Cons: The food
Location: love that its on a beach and the airport is very close.
It was a very relaxing vacation the resort has a very good location on the beach and the atmosphere very relax and tranquil yet adventurous and scenic. The rooms were clean. As for the food this was my chalange for I an allergic to Pork, Shellfish and Sheep/mutton and when asked if the surface used to cook meats are the same surface the answer was Yes, which did dot sup prise me for its my findings at most restaurants. which chicken and vegetables would have been clocked on different surfaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Nickson, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review, we appreciate this very much. We will endeavour to rectify our cooking surface for your next visit. Thank you very much and very best regards. The Maca Bana team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Boutique hotel in Grenada

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed in Paw Paw - the most remote room but what a view. Super helpful staff. Hot tub. Fully equipped. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Nickson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate your comments highly. Thank you and warmest regards The Maca Bana Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best location in Grenada

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Lovely villa - attractively designed, spacious, well-equipped and clean. Ours had a fabulous view of the coastline, a huge terrace and a hot tub. There is a hotel swimming pool as well. Nickson and his staff looked after us very well; nothing was too much trouble. There is a lovely beach down a steep road (the ascent is too steep for very young children or those with disabilities, but there is a car park at the bottom). The Aquarium restaurant is in a wonderful location by the beach. It is open all day, offering a perfect combination of good food and wine, plenty of choice, informality, and friendliness. Don't miss the live music on Sunday afternoons! For a change of scene, we walked down the beach to the Rex Hotel a couple of times, and bought a day pass for its gorgeous pool. Food at the Rex not so good. We ate well elsewhere though. Overall, Grenada is a beautiful island, with very friendly people. It is safe and it has not been spoiled by mass tourism, although it has enough tourist development to provide all the luxuries of home. We will certainly visit again (with better mosquito repellent). Suggest avoid the local airline LIAT who cancelled our flight on the day of our departure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Nickson, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and value your effort in so doing. Thank you and regards The Maca Bana team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous time

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Maca Bana! We were upgraded to the coconut room on the first night and the room and view were stunning. My wife's breath was taken away. There is nothing like staying in a villa on a mountain and having total privacy but beautiful scenery. Phillip the manager was very helpful and friendly and our taxi driver Rickey was awesome. Our time at Maca Bana was truly special and when I return to Grenada, Maca Bana is where I'll be staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but very dissapointed

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
i have stayed at this resort 8 years ago and it was fantastic. my recent visit was not so good, Maca Bana prides it self on the panoramic views form the hot tub. But to my dismay i could only use the hot tub for 2 days out of fourteen. this is not good enough as this is the main feature of the resort. i feel as though i have been robed of my right and most importantly what i paid for. At a cost of two hundred pounds a night without the hot tub working its just a room. Nickson the manger tried his best to fix it but it remained cold for 99% of my visit.very disappointing and frustrating so idid not get what i paid for. Maca Band you must sort this out before your next customers as this is what sells the villa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in, Emma was very nice and welcoming! The room was absolutely perfect, modern and clean. Everything was great, the kitchen, bed, bathroom and especially our private balcony with chairs and the most amazing view of Grenada! We loved our stay and hope to return one day!
5 out of 5
by Ninoska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brill hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything about it say..'I'm on holiday'. Relaxing; felt special. Nickson and team looked after you very well, even when you arrive at 9am!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Maca Bana Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Visited in low season. Very quiet except for the restaurant/bar that sometimes has live music. Views from the hilltop are spectacular. BTW, you could walk to this hotel from the airport it's so close, but was never bothered by typical airport noise. Restaurant is ok. For an excellent island tour ask for "Yellow Man". We stayed in the "Rock Face" cabana. I would recimmend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Maca Bana Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future.