Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brill hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything about it say..'I'm on holiday'. Relaxing; felt special. Nickson and team looked after you very well, even when you arrive at 9am!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Maca Bana Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Visited in low season. Very quiet except for the restaurant/bar that sometimes has live music. Views from the hilltop are spectacular. BTW, you could walk to this hotel from the airport it's so close, but was never bothered by typical airport noise. Restaurant is ok. For an excellent island tour ask for "Yellow Man". We stayed in the "Rock Face" cabana. I would recimmend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Maca Bana Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Beautiful small cliff top hotel with amazing views

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Very well appointed rooms including kitchen with great views and the private terrace. Beach and excellent restaurant at the bottom of the cliff.
Cons: For what you are paying, it is quite expensive, they could include a few more provisions, croissants, some snacks and beer or two in the fridge.
Lovely individual villas with own kitchen, we had Paw Paw which had beautiful views over the beach from its private terrace with jacuzzi. A few basic provisions are provided so you can make breakfast and a lovely very quiet beach is at the bottom of the cliff as well as an excellent restaurant right on the beach. Very friendly staff and the rooms have everything! It's a very steep walk up from the beach and restaurant, ok for us but some stairs here would am sure help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Maca Bana Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great views from room. Friendly staff at hotel and Restaurant. Would definately recommend this to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Maca Bana, Hotel Management
Thank you for making Maca Bana your resort of choice while in lovely Grenada. It was wonderful having you as our guests. Please come again whenever possible. Warmest regards, Team Maca Bana
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Amazing Villas, perfect Grenada experience!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location, peace and quiet, restaurant, beach, staff - Nickson and Rose-Ann were absolutely wonderfu
Location: Ask for Taxi Ricky - the best taxi driver ever. You are close to shopping, the airport and many restaurants.
This was our first trip to the Caribbean, a combination birthday celebration for me and a family/roots trip for my husband. We could not have been more satisfied with every aspect of this trip. Lovely Villas at Maca Bana, perfect location, amazing views, wonderful facilities, beautiful beach, good on site restaurant, warm hospitality, excellent housekeeping. No complaints. Each Villa has a hot tub - ours provided amazing views of the beach and Caribbean Sea. Taxi Ricky picked us up at the airport and was our driver for the entire stay. He took us to the IGA, restaurants and most importantly on a 6 hour tour of the island which he knows inside and out - we were in Sauteurs and my husband walked streets his grandmother walked 100 years ago. Truly magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Maca Bana, Hotel Management
Greetings Lydia, Thank you for making us your resort of choice while in beautiful Grenada and thanks as well for taking the time to leave such a wonderful comment. Much appreciated. Guests like yourself, Norman and the countless others that have stayed with us are all very well appreciated and remembered. All the very best onwards and please come again whenever possible. Warmest regards, Team Maca Bana
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but could use some easy upgrades

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet, well-appointed, comfy bed, large bathroom, washer & dryer, generously stocked refrigerator and pantry to start you off.
Cons: Repair, replace and install screens where needed on all windows and sliding door.
Location: Aquarium and Beach House restaurants are close and quite good. Nice beach (Magazine Beach) with some "ok" snorkeling. The airport is very close.
Our 1 week stay was very enjoyable. We reserved a 1 bedroom villa. They only have 2 1BR units, so after looking at photos online, we expected one of them. Upon arrival, we were shown to a 2BR villa (with the 2nd BR locked off). The unit was lovely, but did not have a view anywhere near as nice as the 1 BR units offered. We were disappointed, but did not complain. We loved our stay and we were very impressed with how well equipped the kitchen was and the generous selection of food they provided. Our one huge complaint was that only the downstairs bedroom is air conditioned. The upstairs was stifling and since that was where the living area, kitchen and dining was, we spent most of our time there. There are plentiful windows and the large sliding door to the beautiful deck allowed a cooling breeze, which helped a lot. However, the mosquitoes are abundant and the window screens all had tears or fit so poorly that it did not keep out the bugs. The large slider had no screen at all and every door and window had to be open in order to be able to tolerate the heat. We got eaten alive and it could have been avoided with proper screens installed. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and would definitely return. The Aquarium Restaurant onsite was very good and had great ambiance. The units do not have phones so they give each guest a mobile phone to use during their stay, which was a great idea. The villa was very nicely decorated and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Maca Bana, Hotel Management
Greetings from Team Maca Bana, Thank you for choosing us to be your resort of choice and thank you for taking the time out to leave such a welcoming review. Happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one...we do however apologize for the mishaps. Please join us again whenever possible! Kindest regards, Team Maca Bana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Honeymoon Accommodation - Recommended!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Villa & comfortable bed. Friendly & helpful staff. Welcome provisions. Chill pool (swimming pool). Wonderful views. Sun-loungers & rocking chairs
Cons: The Hot Tub was intermittent. We wish the bed had had mozzie nets, as we were there in the wet season.
Location: Grenada is small enough it's easy to explore the whole Island. Recommend a hire car. Excellent restaurants.
The team at Maca Bana were welcoming, efficient, friendly and very helpful. Our villa was clean, tidy and comfortable with wonderful views, plus the initial provisions supplied (including the welcome bottle of bubbles for our honeymoon) were very welcome the following morning for breakfast, as we had arrived later on in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Maca Bana, Hotel Management
Greetings from Team Maca Bana, Thank you for your patronage and your lovely review. Please come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Beautiful views in a serene setting

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We cannot have been more pleased with Maca Bana for fifth anniversary. From the service to the room to the restaurant everything was great! The only thing better is the service and being made to feel like we are the most important people on the planet. Reanna was most helpful throughout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Maca Bana, Hotel Management
Greetings from Team Maca Bana, Thank you kindly for choosing us as your resort of choice and for also taking the time to post such a wonderful review. Kindest regards, Team Maca Bana
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Spring, TX

Spectacular views, superb service !

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
The service, location and friedliness is unsurpassed. They are fairly new and need to sharpen some details: details on cooking classes pricing is one example. Raeanna (Manager) and Leroy (Chef) are some of the outstanding staff members they have. The island and its friendly people are reflected at this hotel. Rooms / bungalows are located in an unobtrusive location, you hardly see the other guests. Quiet even though it is so close to the airport. Give it a try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Maca Bana Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hope to see you again in the near future.