Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oconee, Georgia

Staff makes this place great.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff and beach Cabana/restaurant. Grounds were lovely especially Donna's veggie garden.
Cons: Room towels missing, front desk left empty several times, beach towels not available, no brew (only instant) coffee in rooms. Too expensive.
Location: Location is perfect. At the end of a 2 mile beach, very private.
Love the beach Cabana, the staff and location. Located on a very steep hill which can be a challenge for some. The pool is not inviting and the food is just ok. The price would be what I would expect from a 5 star hotel but they have not reached that point yet, It is the little things that make a hotel 5 star and there were too many little things that did not go right for this hotel to reach that level. Really can't say enough about how wonderful the Staff was to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Views, beautiful beach, friendly and accommodating staff, good drinks and food.
Cons: Room accommodations could probably stand an upgrade, but that's the only minor criticism worth noting.
We had a fantastic week at Mt. Cinnamon. The staff could not have been friendlier with too many to name. The view from the room was gorgeous. The island is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place - great beach bar

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Absolutely awesome. Anticipated my every need. Super friendly staff. Excellent beach bar - and lots of water toys (free of charge). Oh, - and the included breakfast is top drawer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and made you feel comfortable, they also went out of their way to assist you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get away

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
As other travelers commented previously, there is quite a hike to the villas from the beach area. It is worse for the higher numbered villas. However when you get there and take in the view the work to get up there, if walking, is so worth it. We walked up to Villa 13 a few times and we got a lift in the golf cart a few times. The staff were all great - helpful and polite. Breakfast was good. The villa was very spacious and comfortable for 2. The provision of a local cell phone was a welcome touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oyster Bay, New York

A Home away from Home

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating; reception - very welcoming, house cleaning - excellent and diligent, dinng service great
Cons: Pool area was not enticing.
Location: We wanted to be near the University of St. Georges and the IGA.
The reception upon arrival was akin to finding newly discovered relatives. The dining room staff was more than friendly and accommodating, everyone genuinely wanted to make sure we were happy. The beautiful villa had a magnificent view of St. Georges harbor and Grand Arce Beach. It was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and well designed. The bed was very comfortable. Besides a large stairway in the villa, the property is quite steep and built into a cliff. This can be a deterrent for handicapped people, however, there is always a cart to take you to the villa. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Each morning we were served fresh fruit and juice, breads, muffins, banana bread along with an entree. Baking and desserts were made on premises. This place is a gem!
5 out of 5
by celine from Medfield MA

Memorable stay at a Beautiful Resort.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff was excellent. The food was awesome. The rooms were comfortable, clean. It was great having a washer and dryer as well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Lovely Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff Food
Cons: Rooms, particularly the carpets and matresses need to be updated
Location: Very close to the Grand Anse beach. Beach volley ball, croquet, table tennis Close to local grocery stores and other hotel restaurants
It was a very good hotel with excellent staff, kitchen. The amenities were limited, but the "private" beach with the cabana was superb. The food was very good as were the variety of alcohol and cocktails. They catered for both adults and children, non-vegetarians and vegetarians. I cannot praise the staff enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Villa

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff, couldn't do enough to ensure we had an excellent stay.