Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Lydia from Trinidad

Home away from home

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comfort with spectacular views, friendly service and Caribbean warmth
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Chicago

Wonderful 1-bedroom Villa!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I spent a night at Mount Cinnamon during our week in Grenada, and I wish we had booked more nights! Our villa was absolutely gorgeous with sweeping views of the Caribbean, and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I mentioned off-hand that it was my boyfriend's birthday while we were checking in, and later that night we had a knock at the door-- it was one of the staff members with a giant piece of birthday cake! So unexpected, and just shows the extra level of thoughtful service provided here. We had such a great time at Mount Cinnamon, and I certainly hope to return. Strongly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Montreal,Canada

Paradise!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and friendly staff. Beach is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. Great amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything including the beach access just a few min walk away.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Beach beach beach.
Room was 2 story villa with view of Caribbean sea. Very clean, all amenities available. Great food at their Savvy's restaurant. Wanted to extend our stay and just live there for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Island Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
An absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff is attentive, friendly, and goes out of their way to accomodate. The rooms, views, restaurants and beach are beautiful. Keep in mind this is not a typical chain hotel in the sense of a Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, Hyatt ot Marriott. The amenities are limited and the beauty is in the charm of this small Island hotel and its staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and incredible views

Posted Aug 31, 2015
My fiancé and I have stayed at many hotels, and mount cinnamon ranks in our top 5. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the staff and escorted to their lobby overlooking the water. The staff appeared with cold towels and a cocktail of our choice. We were then greeted by the manager Mark who gave us the lay of the land and made us feel right at home. Shortly after, the hostess escorted us to our Villa. The villa had two amazing floors, living room and full kitchen above, and a spacious master below, both with breathtaking views of the carribean ocean and downtown St. George. The grounds of the resort are immaculate and guide you right to the ocean. We highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to visit Grenada.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

Very nice, close to your own private beach!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was great!!! Couldn't ask for a better place to stay at!
5 out of 5
by Kanari from New York

A bit of paradise

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this property and the staff was amazing! The villa was perfect with fabulous views of the beach and ocean. It was so beautiful and quiet and I wanted for nothing. The only downside was the abundant and steep stairs to the villa. Be prepared to walk however it did give me an opportunity to walk of all that wonderful food on the island! Definitely worth staying. I will be going back there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The beach cabana is a wonderful place to hang out during the day.
Location: Grand Anse beach is a wonderful long beach and Mount Cinnamon puts you right at one end. Walking distance to the mall and grocery store.
Beautiful property and villa. We were very pleasantly surprised at the size and decor of our villa. Very friendly staff as with most places we have been in Grenada. Being in one of the very top villas makes for a long hike up the hill from the beach and the main office, restaurant building. The plus to this is you have amazing views and the breezes are cooler
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

On the beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable accommodation, great beach and service. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: gym facilities.
Location: Great beach, sweeping white sand, lots of room. Golf good, not the best course but very challenging for a 9 hole. Dinner at BB's and The Beach House.
This is our third visit to Mount Cinnamon. On this occasion we were in a suite rather than villa. The suites are plenty big enough for 2 persons. Very comfortable, clean, 2 bathrooms and kitchen and living area. The beach is fantastic, comfortable beds, umbrellas and service. Lunch is very good in Savvys. Beach towels also provided. Firm favourite of ours, and we look forward to returning later in the year.