Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oyster Bay, New York

A Home away from Home

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating; reception - very welcoming, house cleaning - excellent and diligent, dinng service great
Cons: Pool area was not enticing.
Location: We wanted to be near the University of St. Georges and the IGA.
The reception upon arrival was akin to finding newly discovered relatives. The dining room staff was more than friendly and accommodating, everyone genuinely wanted to make sure we were happy. The beautiful villa had a magnificent view of St. Georges harbor and Grand Arce Beach. It was spacious, well appointed, comfortable and well designed. The bed was very comfortable. Besides a large stairway in the villa, the property is quite steep and built into a cliff. This can be a deterrent for handicapped people, however, there is always a cart to take you to the villa. Breakfast was included and was excellent. Each morning we were served fresh fruit and juice, breads, muffins, banana bread along with an entree. Baking and desserts were made on premises. This place is a gem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Lovely Boutique hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Staff Food
Cons: Rooms, particularly the carpets and matresses need to be updated
Location: Very close to the Grand Anse beach. Beach volley ball, croquet, table tennis Close to local grocery stores and other hotel restaurants
It was a very good hotel with excellent staff, kitchen. The amenities were limited, but the "private" beach with the cabana was superb. The food was very good as were the variety of alcohol and cocktails. They catered for both adults and children, non-vegetarians and vegetarians. I cannot praise the staff enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairborn, OH

Amazing View & Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Mount Cinnamon is located right on Grand Anse Beach and within within a 2 minute walk to Dive Grenada.
The view from our villa was simply amazing. The entire Mount Cinnamon staff went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel right at home - from the front desk staff, to maintenance, to housekeeping, to restaurant staff, to beach amenities. I highly recommend Mount Cinnamon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel on hillside setting.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and gracious.
Cons: The food selection at the restaurant is limited and could be improved. However, everything is delicious.
Location: Hotel can arrange tours from island highlights to kayaking trips. St. George is a short car trip away. The hotel has ping pong table, shuffleboard.
The hotel was a complex of villas set into a hillside with a central lobby, lounge & restaurant. There is a small plunge pool off of the main lobby, and a beautiful quiet beach accessible via a walk through the hillside lawn. The beach has a small restaurant with a limited food and drink menu and loungers. All this is set among palm trees. The beach is quiet and calm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Washington

Excellent hotel with View and Beach!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The View and the living space and everything else. All the comforts of home.
Cons: Provide ear plugs, and more or daily bottled water for drinking.
Location: Everything was right there. No complaints.
Every need we had was met with efficient genuine desire to help. And they make sure we were satisfied with everything we needed. My wife is hard to please, and she had NO complaints about anyone or any services. From the golf cart ride up to the room, to the kitchen staff, and the maids, to the hard working people at the Savvy's Beach lunch and water sport services. All of the personal have great desire to take care of everyone's needs to where they work. The friendliness of all the workers, and wanting to tell and teach anything about the island. It made for a very relaxing vacation and memorable, and recommended to anyone going on a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we stayed in villa 1, fabulous experience.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Cons: the pool could use a facelift
staff was so friendly and helpful, food was fabulous, villa was perfect, beds were so comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Charming Hotel with Impeccable Service

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Property was extremely well maintained. Genuinely helpful & friendly staff!
Location: Fantastic Location on beautiful Grand Anse beach.
Just back from a 4 day stay at Beautiful Mount Cinnamon Resort. Great location on Grand Anse Beach. I can't say enough about the service and the genuine friendliness & professionalism of staff. Our duplex villa had everything you can desire. Property and grounds were impeccably maintained. We enjoyed the villa's large balcony with incredible views of the Caribbean Sea, St George & the mountains. Really beautiful. I would recommend this hotel, by far the best option in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to a great beach

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Loved it!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great beach. Actually, the best on the island.
This is a very nice hotel close to the best beach on the island. The staff is outstanding. The best service we have had in the Caribbean, and comparable to luxury resorts worldwide. The rooms are on a hillside so if you are in one of the higher units it takes some effort. Having said that, the ocean view is well worth it. We enjoyed the breakfast every day at the restaurant and the Friday night bonfire and entertainment at the beach. It was fabulous. Again, the staff is amazing. If/when we return to Grenada, this will be our hotel choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel. Great amenities.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything including the beach access just a few min walk away.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Beach beach beach.
Room was 2 story villa with view of Caribbean sea. Very clean, all amenities available. Great food at their Savvy's restaurant. Wanted to extend our stay and just live there for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury Island Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
An absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff is attentive, friendly, and goes out of their way to accomodate. The rooms, views, restaurants and beach are beautiful. Keep in mind this is not a typical chain hotel in the sense of a Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, Hyatt ot Marriott. The amenities are limited and the beauty is in the charm of this small Island hotel and its staff.