Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a Refund or Credit

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't up to part, the microwave didn't work the fridge and tub was dirty.
1 out of 5
by Ana from Memphis

Horrible!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Never again. There were bed bugs all over. Didn't realize it till almost 2 am. They only gave us half a roll of toilet paper. Worst hotel I've ever stayed. I would give it no stars if possible.
3 out of 5
by AARON from Phoenix,Ill

Back for funeral number two

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before,This time was because i was running low on money having just left greenwood less than 30 days before i found myself right back there for another funeral,so i could not afford the other hotel i stayed in before so this one was within my spending range, like they say you get what you pay for at that price. The hotel staff did work with me to get extra towels and so on. over all not that bad since i just used the rooms to sleep and shower,spent most of the time with family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood

Convenient location but the place is in dire need.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Staff was friendly but this hotel shows its age. AC didn't work properly, carpet is old, fixtures are even older. Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The rate was low compared to other hotels, but you get what you pay for I guess.
3 out of 5
by Ernest from Central New York

Greenwood MS

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stay fine, a few items were in need of repair. Service used to book on line was a problem, and will not use in future.
3 out of 5
by Ernest from Central New York

This Rodeway not great

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was a place to sleep. Curtain falling off and torn, bathroom door wouldn't close, not much of a continental breakfast, wi-fi kept cutting off. But wasn't expensive either. Booking via Internet-smart phone failed; apparently never got thru to Rodeway. Made it by phone after being on hold for nearly 30 min. Was this REALLY hotels.com in UK as in United Kingdom? That could explain why there seemed to be only one person working as was likely middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Lazy Housekeepers.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, new housekeepers.
Location: Small town, not much to do.
No clean towels for the rooms. In laundry room housekeepers left a bunch of towels in washer, on the floor, in baskets, in the dryer. Paid for two days, told that to housekeeper when she asked if we were staying one day. Then she lies and checks clipboard at front desk saying we didn't want our room cleaned. When I returned to room after grandmothers funeral, I had to empty my trash and the front desk clerk had to go to another room to get us clean towels. I left a note for the manager along with other notes from disappointed customers. For service like that it's not worth $55 per night. Won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for one night only

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Too noisy
2 out of 5
by Dawn from Mississippi

never again

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The bathtub was dirty