Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
It was hot as can be. The bathtub was disgusting I wouldn't even take a shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel kind of outdated

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel is comfortable but older staff was cordial convenient to food and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay
2 out of 5
by Corbet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Qing from KS

A nice place

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel that could definitely get you refreshed from fatigue. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean, there isn't much to eat for breakfast but in light of its price, this hotel is absolutely a worthy place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new house keeping!!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The first thing was my reservation was cancelled by the hotel and I stayed on the phone for a hour getting it straight. When we arrived the toilet was disgusting and they had not even cleaned the coffee pot from previous person. I spoke to front desk and let her know and her response was " when I was in house keeping I was the only one that would empty the coffee pot". I thought this was ridiculous. We have stayed Several times at this hotel and I normally don't say anything but this was not a good visit. I cleaned the toilet myself. The front staff also told me that housekeeping just don't do a very good job that she has had complaints all night about them. My thing is if you know they are not good why are they employed?????
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings about this place

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
I couldn't shower bc of the lighting. My phone wasn't hooked up so I never got my wake up call! They tried to make that sound like it was my fault! The room, and bathroom was huge! I was looking forward to getting a good shower and rest after my long drive. The 1st room had a dark bathroom and the TV didn't work. The manager was very nice and said they are working on the cable. He changed my room. The TV did work, but the bathroom still had NO LIGHTS,(dim, murderer lights, if you closed the shower curtain it was pitch black), and he said all of the rooms are like that. I did want to change hotels, but was too tired and in too much pain,(neuromuscular disease). I wasn't even offered a discount for all of the trouble!! I never got to shower, who wants to shower in the dark?! The refrigerator door was dirty, there was a weird smell in the air, I woke up sick, and stayed sick for several days. The place has potential. The manager seemed nice. But every issue was put on me like I was being unreasonable?! Yes...I expect to actually hear the phone ring when I request a WAKE UP CALL. Yes...I do want to take a shower with lights on and not in the dark! Yes...I want my TV to work, especially when it's part of my payment. Yes...I want a discount when there are that many discrepancies! And I don't want to be made to feel as if it's my fault. Hotels.com fixed it
3 out of 5
by Gina from Plymouth Mn

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The new owner was rude to the front desk clerk that was checking us in.She had never had an online prepaid reservation. So she called him for assistance. He talked down to her and grabbed papers out of her hands. His behavior made us feel very uncomfortable. And the continental breakfast was so sparse they didn't even have napkins. We would not stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va

Very clean, quiet and owner very pleasant

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Needed hotel at last minute coming from VA. Booked online as close by. Very surprised at the nice accommodations and attitudes of owner and wife who were both extremely friendly and anxious to please. Highly recommended for comfort and price.
1 out of 5
by Leonyesha

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nasty and smelled bad the cover had stains on it...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Good location. A little outdated but great price for the room.