Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night bookings at Siesta

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff Comfortable bed Location - easy walking distance to the IGA supermarket, food mall and Grand Anse beach
Cons: Complimentary tea and coffee in room would be nice
Location: Grand Anse Beach - with restaurants and diving IGA supermarket Food mall
Needed to stay one night in transit to a smaller island, both ways. Easy to book room, very helpful staff. Good size, clean room with ensuite, super comfortable bed, fridge, kettle, iron, small pool and deck area. Easy to walk to Grand Anse beach and IGA supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Espanola, on

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Restaurants
Location: Beach, shopping
Clean, well maintained hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Defiantly a stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice budget hotel close beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Myself and two friends stayed at Siesta hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a very nice pool and poolside restaurant. Easy access to a supermarket, public transportation and mini mall (3 to 5 mins walk) and the famous Grande Anse beach (7 mins walk). Will definitely stay here next time I'm in Grenada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, and great service from them.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Location: A little far from the facilities, you need a car.
Unfortunately the restaurant is only open at lunch time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting and close to the beach.
Location: Eat at Umbrellas Beach Bar and Restaurant and snorkel at Eco Dive. Check out the wide selection of souvenir shirts at the Spiceland mall nearby.
We found the hotel staff to be helpful, going above and beyond the norm. Eva and Jillian were great! The hotel is comfortable, lovely, and good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Reasonable place to stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This place was ok but I think they could offer a little more for the price the hotel is charging. It would be nice to have a bottle of water in the room and some tea or coffee. Breakfast is not included in the room rate and ended up adding up as they charged refills of tea and coffee and only had an a la carte breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great budget hotel and excellent customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel room, proximity to public transportation and the beach, friendly staff.
Cons: Television location (view hampered), tip envelope in room (wasn't a fan of this), and help finding the shortcut to the beach (appeared to be locked)
Location: We ventured around the island each day. However, nearby to the hotel there are places to eat, the beach, and Spiceland Mall (which we didn't visit)
My fiance and I stayed in Siesta Hotel between the Christmas and New Year period and we were very pleased with the accommodation and staff there. Even though the hotel's restaurant was closed for the duration of our trip the staff provided us with a microwave in our room. The microwave, refrigerator and electric kettle were greatly appreciated during budget travel. Key points on this hotel: The staff at the front desk are very welcoming and accommodating The rooms have since been updated from the pictures posted on expedia.com. The rooms were very clean and clean towels were provided for 3 of the 4 days of our stay. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path and if you are walkers, like we were, it is a short 4 minute walk to the "main road" (it is safe to walk in the evening time). We could not find the shortcut to the beach but we did not mind the longer way. The pool is a little smaller than the picture but it is pretty and clean. Great wifi connection. Overall Siesta Hotel was a safe and clean hotel with very friendly staff. If you're looking for a hotel close enough to public transportation, walking distance to the beach, and that is safe; this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo B.C.

Convenient to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great location, quiet area and close to airport, dining, beach and shopping. Locals have food market up the street at the roundabout Wed, Fri and Sat. Room very simple but more than adequate. Had fridge but no microwave or coffeemaker, but we did not need them, just a heads up for those who might. Eva at front desk very gracious and helpful. Siesta suited our needs perfectly. Used local taxi driver Lollypop for island tour and airport drop, would recommend as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay at the Siesta

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not a big deal but wish they had wash cloths
Location: Grand Anse Beach, Wall Street and the mall.
The room were very clean and comfortable. We had a fridge which we were very happy about, Will definitely stat again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Could have been so much better

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant. The rooms were kept clean. There was a nice pool. Nice breakfast/lunch place. Walk-able to the beach. AC worked very well
Cons: The staff needs to keep a log of guest requests. I think they wanted to help, but didn't keep track of them.
Location: Short walk (if cut through a property) to the beach. Some restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Street food vendors at night also relatively nearby
My stay was for a week. Immediately upon arrival I realized I should have packed an electrical outlet adapter for my computer and cellphone charger, which can handle either 110v or 220v. Some hotels have one or two US 110v outlets, but the standard outlet that should be expected in Grenada is UK 220v. I just needed an adapter and asked the hotel desk on the first night. Not even the shaver outlet in the bathroom worked as it seemed blocked. They said they were out, but were expecting some checkouts and would drop it off in the room when available. It never arrived, even after asking for a couple of days. On the last day of my stay, I saw another guest with an adapter and asked the desk if they had another, which I received. I was charging during the day at the university and realized the fridge was on a transformer, which I used if I was desperate when working in my room at night. I also asked to have the shower drain examined as it would only stay halfway open/closed (but the handle could be pushed and held in either direction), creating ankle deep water when showering. I also told this to the front desk for a few days and gave up. There were small black ants in the bathroom near the sink and by the desk, which I just tolerated. Grenada has an chronic ant problem. The wifi was very spotty. It was only stable at the desk (fortunately) and near the front door. The bed comforter was stored in a drawer, not made up. My roommate moved out to a nicer hotel.