Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty descent for the rate

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nice, Easy to find. More street lights needed.
Besides the ants in the room I had no other problems. They seem to come when there are sweets around. Believe they call them sugar ants. Nice budget hotel. 5-10min walk to the beach. Nice pool. Breakfast was delicious but pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was nice and convenient. Close to the beach. My family enjoyed themselves.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benicia Ca

Quiet, inexpensive place near Spiceland mall

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It's decent and close to all the things we needed.
Location: "Mall" within walking distance with a supermarket and an Ace hardware. The beach is not too far from there if you don't mind walking.
Although it's about 3-4 blocks from the beach, I originally came here a year ago for Papillion, the little French restaurant in front. The accommodations were fine and much less than the beach properties. Nothing spectacular but clean and comfortable. We don't need much more than that and we were in walking distance to Grand Anse Beach. We arrived very late so the only down was that the solar water heating had been depleted after midnight by other people. It was still 80º outside so this did not matter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint clean hotel in great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location, ocean view rooms with kitchen and pool
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby as well as Grand Anse beach and Soiceland Mall.
This is a lovely hotel with clean rooms and grounds, fabulous staff. We had room 9 which is one with a kitchen and balcony and ocean view. Pool is lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is only a few minutes walk to Grand Anse beach and also a few minutes walk to Spiceland Mall. There is a breakfast/lunch cafe called Le Pappillon attached. We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Not fancy, just good clean value with great staff and location. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Happy Guest

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Quick check in Comfortable room Reasonable price
Cons: Water pressure a bit low and this affected shower. Need to address ants issue
Location: Hotel is close to mall, beach other hotels and business places.
I really enjoyed my stay at Siesta hotel. Check in was incident free. Called front desk wee hours of morning and was greeted by very pleasant staff. Two minor concerns was quickly taken care off. I love the close proximity to mall and grand anse beach. Room was comfortable and reasonably price and had a beautiful view. Basic room had at least kettle, refrigerator, hair dryer and other necessities. What more could I ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Home away from Home (1 Bedroom Apartment)

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything , see comment above
Cons: When housekeeper is cleaning the room , they left the room door open , as such insects and mosquitoes come in . Insect free room is recommended.
Location: See comment above
Our flight was delayed, despite of this, the taxi the hotel arrange for us was there waiting for us. Our check in went very smooth . Hotel staff immediately provided us with voltage converter/ adapter without asking for it . The beach is a 5 minute walk with the short cut that Eva gave us. Spice land Mall where IGA grocery and pharmacy is located is less than 10 min walk . The kitchen is fully equip for cooking and dining . Eva was also able to arrange a private tour for us which suits our need since we were able to tell the taxi driver what location we wanted to see . Housekeeper change the towel on request. Beach towel is available at the reception desk . Outside shower is available around the pool area which allows you to clear out the sand from your body , clothes and show after a day in the beach .KFC is also nearby ( behind Spiceland Mall ). SGU bus stop for Grand Anse is also nearby, very convenient . Landscaping and ground is well groom. Thank you Eva and Hotel staff for making our stay a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely 7 days near to beach and shops!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Lovely small hotel with a personal touch!We stayed in an apartment which was very spacious and was fine for a family of 4! it could do with modernising but generally a good value for money choice! Staff were friendly and helpful and on site Restaurant had awesome food!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Incredible value

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were in Grenada for a wedding and this hotel was recommended to us by a friend. We were happy with everything - staff, facilities, etc. For the price, you really can't beat it. As they say themselves, they aren't a full service hotel. There's no concierge, bar, etc. However, it's a five minute walk from numerous good restaurants, from the mall, and from the beach. So, if you're going to be out and about most of the time and what you need in a hotel is simply a clean, friendly, safe place to sleep, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently located small hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with extremely large bed, clean and tidy bath room. Iron and ironing board provided as well as basic amenities - kettle, plates etc.
Cons: Light weight netting under the heavy orange curtains. Annoying having to draw the curtains for privacy when in the room during the day, blocks light.
Only stayed one night and was sufficient for my needs. Quiet, clean and conveniently located for nearby shopping mall, buses and Grand Anse beach. Shame the restaurant was closed for a month but there are other eateries near by. Unfortunately, I didn't use the pool but it was a reasonably decent size and looked very tempting. Would recommend this establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bel hotel pres de la plage

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: proximité de la plage de grande anse et piscine
bon accueil et lit tr`s confortable. épicerie et plage et poste de police pour acheter le permis de conduire grenadien tout proche