Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Wonderful Front Desk Staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff.
Cons: Housekeeping never cleaned our room which was not a big deal since i cleaned it myself.
Location: Near lovely restaurants and beach bars.
Crystal and Nelson and the rest of the staff at the front desk were wonderful. When we were unhappy with our original room, they upgraded us at no charge. Nothing was ever a problem. Truly, service with a smile. We felt like they were family. You should note, this is a budget hotel so you can't expect 5 star amenities. It is clean, near the beach, has all of the basics, has a good location near restaurants and a great staff. The star of our entire trip though was the amazing scenery in Grenada and the warm, kind Grenadian people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: I love the location set at the bottom of a hill and the out doorsy feeling. The view was excellent of the sea. It had a pool. Staff friendly.
Cons: The air conditioning could have been colder
Location: Walking distance of the world famous Grand Anse Beach. Close to bus route to town. Close to airpoort. Crab sushi restaurant, cafe, Mall.
I was very pleased with the Hotel and its location. I had booked it using expedia.com while at the airport before boarding the plane and by the time we reached the hotel they had our booking and everything was paid for (excellent).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carriacou

Nice hotel to beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The beds are really comfortable, with good kitchen appliances.
Location: Hotel is a five minute walk to Grenada's best beach with plenty of bars and restaurants located nearby including a large shopping mall.
Nice hotel in a quiet area with a good size pool. Close to the beach, shops and good restaurants. Would recommend for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location Ideal

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location and safety
Cons: The telephone system in terms of letting the tenant know someone called when absent to take the call.
Location: Location in walking distance to shopping center and many nice restaurants.
Overall, I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly, but most importantly, I felt safe. The reason I gave a 4 instead of 5 for overall rating: When anyone telephoned me, if not in my room, I never received any indication or message that someone called. Consequently, I got complaints that I was not returning their calls. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The room, location and wifi
Great location, about a 10 minute walk to Grand Anse beach. 10 minute drive from the airport. A 5 minute walk to the mall with a supermarket, etc. The wifi worked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all amenities

Posted May 18, 2017
Siesta Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and all amenities such as beaches, restaurants, mall, grocery, bars. The town is easily accessible from just a short walk to the bus stop. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. They answer all questions and provides recommendations for site's and attractions to visit. Would definitely stay again if I ever visit Grenada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel within walking distance to Grand Anse

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotel was nice, while it wasn't modern it had a television, refrigerator and a microwave which was a plus because the food is so expensive. The front desk staff was exceptional, particularly Jillian because I interacted with her the most doing the week I stayed, she was very helpful, professional and always had a smile on her face. There is a restaurant on site however, its not on by the hotel and the hours 7 -2 pm, close on Tuesday so if you're hungry after that point you are out of luck. Overall my stay in Grenada was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.. Close to the beach + shopping area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Had a great time staff was excellent, beach + shopping area is in walking distance. Food was also good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to shops and airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Hotel in need of a complete makeover/refurbishment
Location: Location was good for us as it was close to the airport and shopping mall. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Nice enough hotel, close to airport and shops. Staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable costing

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The experience was okay. The staff were flexible with our needs.