Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Love the pool suite ...everyone very helpful and accommodating , beautiful beach , good for long walks
Cons: Long waits for meals, felt embarrassed about staff wanting to carry everything back and forth for me
Location: Close to St George, the town, so fun to visit for market day.....beautiful rainforest , worth a half days tour up into the mountains to hike or view
Worth every cent to have the pool suite. We spent many happy hours there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best personal service. Know you by name.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Incredible view and access to Grand Anse Beach. Delicious meals. Best staff. Lovely resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A very special place for a stress free vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The best experience we have ever had of a de-stressing holiday
Cons: The restaurant team was at its strongest creating original dishes with subtle spices and flavours and less strong at "British" food like roast beef.
Location: Right at the best and quietest end of the Grand Anse. All sorts of non-motorised watersports included and right next door. St Georges minutes away.
What Spice Island Beach Resort manages to do, almost uniquely well, is combine all the ingredients imaginable for a vacation ideal to recover from the stress of everyday life. And to do it consistently well. We stayed for a week and in that time every aspect of the service was faultless and delivered with a smile by a team who really seemed to care that we had what we wanted. And the owning family was always visibly present. From the greeting as arrived to when we were waved off, all was super efficient whilst being warm and friendly. Aside from all the things you expect from a top class establishment there were little touches such as fresh slices of Aloha Vera appearing in our room when we returned from an outing with a couple of irritable insect bites. Apparently nearly 6 in 10 guests were return visitors and it's not hard to see why. The Sea Grape suite really did open onto the beach with the magic of dawn and sunset. The suite was comfortable and spotless, and serviced twice daily. The food was extremely good from the fresh and varied breakfasts to the superbly done evening meals - the major difficulty being the tendency to overeat. House wines included in the inclusive deal were perfectly adequate and plentiful. Cocktails were lovely from the fruit punches we took a liking to during the day to some delicious rum based ones we chose after sundown. The front desk sorted interesting excursions so we got all round Grenada - nutmeg, rum, chocolate and rainfore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING STAY!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Spice Island was truly amazing. The staff and owners were quite hospitable and accommodating. It is truly hard to put into words just how amazing this hotel is. From the moment we stepped out of our taxi we were in paradise. We stayed in the Sea Grape Suites with our room just steps from the ocean. The room #35 was located perfectly at the resort, was well appointed and beautifully decorated. Our maid Linda was friendly and kept the room extremely clean. Every employee we encountered during our stay treated us like family and seemed genuinely interested in us. The cuisine was amazing and the chef had a creative menu each night. Soups were incredible, fabulous fresh sorbets, fresh fish with island spices, savory desserts and one of the best cheeseburgers I have ever had. The drinks were a heavy "pour" and the bartenders quite friendly. My husband came down with a virus during our stay and the staff checked on him several times a day offering to help in anyway possible. And eventually helping us to locate a doctor. We highly recommend this resort for the accommodating staff, beautiful grounds and for the convenience of staying 30 steps from the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

Splendid!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This place is top notch in every aspect. The service is the best it can possibly be. The grounds are picturesque. The food is above and beyond great. Top shelf liquor. I have traveled the carribean extensively and this place is far beyond anywhere i have stayed. Nothing bad to say in any area and the water for the shower was HOT which i loved. The rooms are fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfirld, CT

Treated like royalt

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Even the weather was perfect.
Location: Ten minutes from the airport but never saw or heard a plane all week.
From the moment we arrived we were in love with Spice Island Beach Resort. Our room opened up to the most beautiful beach. We were waited on daily. The food was delicious and so gourmet. We wanted for nothing all week. The staff was kind and genuine. Should be on everyone's bucket list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing

Posted Sep 22, 2015
SIBR accommodated our every need. The food was always freshly prepared and delicious. The beach was pristine and heavenly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Superb location great facilities and service

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Our beachfront room (free upgrade) was magnificent, there is no seaweed buildup on the beach (as now is happening on windward Caribbean/Mexican Yucatan beaches) the owners and staff are extremely attentive - the only issue is that the food is not as superlative and the wines available on the all inclusive list could be expanded and improved - I have been to all the mainline hotels on Grand Anse - this is the best by far!
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Teaneck, NJ

What a marvelous hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Spice Island Resort after a week on a Windjammer. The setting and the service were excellent.Everything was easy,from check-in through check-out. We stayed in a Sea Grape Suite, with lounge chairs that afforded us a nice view of the sea. Spice Island is perfect for a quiet vacation, "away from it all." We really enjoyed the Steel Pan Band on Friday evening. The staff was totally attentive to all of our needs. Meals were delicious and they were aware of my need to eat gluten-free. If there were not so many other places in the world to visit, we would go back to Spice Island Resort in a heartbeat.