Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A very special place for a stress free vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The best experience we have ever had of a de-stressing holiday
Cons: The restaurant team was at its strongest creating original dishes with subtle spices and flavours and less strong at "British" food like roast beef.
Location: Right at the best and quietest end of the Grand Anse. All sorts of non-motorised watersports included and right next door. St Georges minutes away.
What Spice Island Beach Resort manages to do, almost uniquely well, is combine all the ingredients imaginable for a vacation ideal to recover from the stress of everyday life. And to do it consistently well. We stayed for a week and in that time every aspect of the service was faultless and delivered with a smile by a team who really seemed to care that we had what we wanted. And the owning family was always visibly present. From the greeting as arrived to when we were waved off, all was super efficient whilst being warm and friendly. Aside from all the things you expect from a top class establishment there were little touches such as fresh slices of Aloha Vera appearing in our room when we returned from an outing with a couple of irritable insect bites. Apparently nearly 6 in 10 guests were return visitors and it's not hard to see why. The Sea Grape suite really did open onto the beach with the magic of dawn and sunset. The suite was comfortable and spotless, and serviced twice daily. The food was extremely good from the fresh and varied breakfasts to the superbly done evening meals - the major difficulty being the tendency to overeat. House wines included in the inclusive deal were perfectly adequate and plentiful. Cocktails were lovely from the fruit punches we took a liking to during the day to some delicious rum based ones we chose after sundown. The front desk sorted interesting excursions so we got all round Grenada - nutmeg, rum, chocolate and rainfore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

Splendid!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
This place is top notch in every aspect. The service is the best it can possibly be. The grounds are picturesque. The food is above and beyond great. Top shelf liquor. I have traveled the carribean extensively and this place is far beyond anywhere i have stayed. Nothing bad to say in any area and the water for the shower was HOT which i loved. The rooms are fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfirld, CT

Treated like royalt

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Even the weather was perfect.
Location: Ten minutes from the airport but never saw or heard a plane all week.
From the moment we arrived we were in love with Spice Island Beach Resort. Our room opened up to the most beautiful beach. We were waited on daily. The food was delicious and so gourmet. We wanted for nothing all week. The staff was kind and genuine. Should be on everyone's bucket list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing

Posted Sep 22, 2015
SIBR accommodated our every need. The food was always freshly prepared and delicious. The beach was pristine and heavenly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Superb location great facilities and service

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Our beachfront room (free upgrade) was magnificent, there is no seaweed buildup on the beach (as now is happening on windward Caribbean/Mexican Yucatan beaches) the owners and staff are extremely attentive - the only issue is that the food is not as superlative and the wines available on the all inclusive list could be expanded and improved - I have been to all the mainline hotels on Grand Anse - this is the best by far!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich England

Great location, excellent for couples, willingness

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The feeling that a family runs this hotel and cares about their staff and visitors. A small hotel where everyone knows your name and addressed you th
Cons: Very little needs to be inproved, the owners have just refurbished.
Location: Location is perfect lots to see and do.
From the moment of our arrival to departure we felt quite at home. the staff and management were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that our stay was a wonderful experience. Nothing was to difficult all challenges were dealt with in a very professional way. The friendliness and willingness of the staff was beyound all expections. Never stayed inclusive before and not sure what to expect, this was a pleasure with no pressure. Will surely visit again and maybe before 2014 ends.
4 out of 5
by Shaheeba from Trinidad

Best designed hotel on Grand Anse Bay

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort , beautiful layout.
Cons: Food. Cuisine is limited. A buffet would be a nice inclusion.
Location: Airport is 15 minutes away as is St George's , the capital. Interesting and picturesque.
Hotel staff are second to none. Lovely landscaping with beach on your doorstep. From arrival to departure, all staff addressed you by your name . I have travelled to 37 countries and this is the first time I have had this experience. Personal touch is very welcoming. All inclusive with warmth . Small hotel so cosy unlike large ones in Punta Cana or Cancun. Beautiful beach !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Beach-Front Resort

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Very nice resort. Right on the beach! We were disapointed with the Oleander "ocean-view" room. The "ocean-view" was was very limited due to the large trees and the ocean was only visible by looking over the roof of another building. We complained, and they upgraded us to a Seagrape room which was much better!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Raleigh, NC, USA

Great hotel for rest and relaxation.

Posted Sep 25, 2012
An amazing vacation that was enhanced by the resort itself, but more importantly by the attention to detail provided by the resort owners and staff. The food was outstanding--well prepared and presented. An excellent wine list. One of the finest beaches in the Caribbean-- clean and well kept. Perfect weather for 7 of the 8 days I was there. All of this was enhanced by the friendliness of the Grenadian people. I highly recommend this resort.
2 out of 5
by Zac from Milano, Italia

No please

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: The beach,the food the service
Location: Terrible
The beach is pubblic and thousands local people play soccer ,have lunch,many childrens ,it is impossible stay in the beach. It is very stupid to pay a lot for this sistemation. The service is terrible,slow slow slow and you have a little choise for the bad food.