Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Fantastic hotel. Lots of daily activities!!

Posted May 24, 2017
A great place to stay. Thanks Alvin for making the best omlettes for breakfast and thanks all for strongly sticking to the Cocoa team during Chocolate festival in Grenada. The gym needs some serious work. ....towels, water supply and basic equipment eg 10 kg dumbells, mats etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Authentic carribean feel and flare!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This is an authentic Grenandian property but if you are looking for something upscale this is not your destination. For visiting our daughter at SGU it's proximity was ideal. We were not told about breakfast, which was included, when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Gem of Grenada!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
From the moment we checked we knew we found the gem of Grenada! Staff was very friendly and property was perfect! We enjoyed breakfast every morning and ate dinner a few times during our stay. Food was great! See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Dodgy Dock's Street Food Wednesday with live music.
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

True Blue Bay is incredible

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It is not only their mission statement or the sustainability incorporated in their resort, the grounds are beautiful and the tower room I stayed in was lovely. All staff are friendly and the restaurant has a very nice view of the water. Aquanauts dive shop is on the premises and I would highly recommend diving with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True Caribbean resort in Grenada

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Outstanding food; great staff; fine use of local artwork throughout the common areas of resort. Nice views of small Harbour. Grounds are very well kept. Highly recommend for either a short stay (as we did). Fantastic location for a longer stay, to explore all that Grenada has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel! Close to the Medical School!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was they offered a nice breakfast each morning which was included!! They also had two nice pools to swim in.
Cons: Can't think of anything other than a supermarket nearby.
Location: This is very close to the Medical school where our son goes so that made it very convenient.
The Hotel was very nice and all the staff were friendly and helpful! Sheryl, our maid in the room, was very nice and helped us in several ways. The restaurant was very convenient and I loved the views from there. I also enjoyed the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Grenada

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Its off the beaten path, not a lot to eat around it so if you don't eat at the hotel which is good you will need to take a cab. Its a quaint place with a very delightful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice hotel/resort. Plenty of mosquitos. Sprayed with OFF everyday. Nice pools. Great food. Not near public transportation (bus). Evening entertainment was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Bucolic

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Old British era design. Ants, mosquitoes abound. Do not leave the door open even a second more!! Located On the bay but no resort beach. It is NOT handicap friendly. Take a shuttle 15 min away for beach. Taxi for $15 one way to go shopping. Staff is a mixed bag, some very nice, & some unhelpful, inefficient, even to the extent of being rude. Glaring at you as you approach to ask for assistance. Prices for this 1 star facility are simply exorbitant. Our room was bright even during the night! Highlight is their restaurant known as Dodgy Dock. At inflated menu prices, one can get great food with a mixed bag of courtesy from harried understaffed waitresses.