Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice bay view! Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Too small swiming pool. Good place for water activity except snorkeling. Lots of fish to see at the bay, around marina and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TT

Will return

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby.
Friendly staff, don't need to leave the hotel to do anything unless you want to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

nice place

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: View, decor, friendly staff.
Cons: Just would have loved liked more menu choices.
Location: Only spent one night while waiting for a sailboat.
Very cute place with nice island decor. Our first room had a shower leak and we were immediately upgraded to a gorgeous room with four poster bed and great ocean views. The restaurant menu was limited because it was bbq night, and that meal was rather pricey but it was too late to go anywhere else. Staff very helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: all
I was happy with my stay at True Blue. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast omelets are outstanding. The pizza is great. The bar and restaurant is right on the water with lots of open air seating. The bar manager is helpful and available. My room was spacious and clean, with good a/c. Only downside to the hotel is that it is not close to anything. There is taxi and bus service available tho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful location lots of friendly staff to help make your stay comfortable The food nearby has a nice variety
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to St. George's University

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our child is a term one student at St. George's University. We stayed at True Blue a few days before registration. We were not able to rent a car but this hotel was just under a mile away so we were able to walk there. The cost of a taxi was $10. We rotated between walking and taking a taxi. Staff was very friendly and the food and drinks were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible view.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Unbelievable attention paid to the setup of the room. Local flower petals were pleasantly added to many areas of the room. Extremely helpful staff. Wonderful experience overall. This entire resort is very well run.
5 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ailsa from Edinburgh

Friendliest hotel in the world

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic welcome, incredibly warm and friendly. I'd booked a standard double for a 1 night stay. Requested a high floor room with view. In my confirmation it said we'd been allocated an Indigo room which sounded perfect. We were given a ground floor True Blue room (19). No view from terrace & we couldn't have blinds open without people seeing in. Room was attractively laid out and spotless with really comfortable bed. Not sure about other blocks, but this room had thin walls and floors - conversation & footsteps from above & to the side. Dinner was BBQ buffet night, with good but loud band. We were told to wait for a table at the bar. A 2 person table became available but we were left waiting - think we were forgotten, after waiting over 20 minutes from a table becoming clearly available we had to ask again to be seated. It was a confusing setup of buffet but having to order main meat/fish. We arrived for dinner at 8:30pm, well before last orders at 10pm, but some options/sides had run out. The food was acceptable, nothing more, & not worth EC$60 (£16 at the time) per head. Breakfast at least was very good though limited. Resort is very attractive. They have their own excellent brewery. Proximity to the airport is fantastic. Service & friendliness was incredible. Based on the room we were given & the dinner I wouldn't choose to stay here for longer than a couple of nights, but I think my opinion would be completely different if it hadn't been for those two things
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice resort with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: We liked the friendly staff and the pools. The gift shop was great as well.
Cons: Include Grenadian dishes with the continental breakfast without charging a fee. Get rid of the muggy order in the rooms.
Location: The location was great. There's a beach about a mile from the resort. Te town center were you can get spices is close by.
Pros: Nice resort to stay. The rooms were clean and the grounds were beautiful. Pools were great because it has a kid pool as well. Cons: Someone cancelled my reservations. so it took us awhile to get another room. the room had a muggy order upon entering. The all inclusive continental breakfast did not include Grenadian Food. We had to pay to get Grenadian dishes. But overall it's a great place with an extremely friendly staff.