Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by aprilian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Atlanta, GA- USA

Cool apartment in Grenoble

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there briefly arriving in the evening and leaving the next day, but the apartment was pleasant enough. Located in a charmimg former large family residence, the lobby is terrific. The room we had was decent with a nice view over the quiet side street. The bedrooms were below at street level- which was a little strange. There was some air conditioning in the unit- which was good since it was unseasonably hot during our stay and I'm told that as a result, the upper floor unit we had reserved was not desirable. Parking was convenient, secured and free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Grenoble

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for several days in studio, perfectly acceptable, although the bathroom fittings are getting dated.
4 out of 5
by Audrey from toronto

apartment hotel in a historic building

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable apartment style accommodation for our party of 5 adults. Location was very handy to rail station, daily market and historic sites all within walking distance. Only down side was inconsistent maid service.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tuan from Buffalo

Noisy air conditioner

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, but incredibly noisy air conditioner, impossible to sleep with it on, making the July heatwave worst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but good be so much better

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall this is a lovely hotel to stay in, there are just some small improvements that need to be made. The hotel requires guests to clean their own dishes and remove garbage or incur a €30 fee - this should be include in the rental fee as a cleaning fee like any other hotel - Taking out the garbage and being fined €30 for not cleaning a glass is not what a vacation is about. Secondly, being there for only 3 nights it seems like a waste of money and time buying condiments such as tea, coffee, salt, pepper, olive oil etc etc. There is nothing in the cupboards except for crockery which almost makes the use of the kitchen inefficient. The final comment is that the page specified 2 double beds and 2 single beds when in reality, the room had 1 double bed, 1 double pull out sofa bed and 2 single BUNK BEDs - which was not suitable for 5 adults as suggested. The hotel was very clean, easy to access and the staff were very friendly, it's just a shame that a few tiny details are missing to make this a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Richard from York

Good place to stay in Grenoble

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it. The neighbourhood is good with a bakery around the corner and groceries nearby. With Grenoble being a small little city, everything is within walking distance or you can easily take the trams that run about town. The apartment was comfortable and cosy. Although we were on the top floor and the low beams can be a problem if you are tall! One downside is that we arrived very late (around 11 pm) and had to use the automated check-in outside the building. The inner door to the lobby wasn't opening properly so we were worried that we wouldn't get in and there was no one to contact! That was certainly quite stressful after a long journey. Also, you are asked to leave all our dishes down and everything tidy (fair enough), but you are given a meagre bottle of very watered down dish soap so I wonder if any dishes are properly cleaned! They may want to leave real bottles of dish soap in the apartments. Overall though, a lovely quiet and good central location.
4 out of 5
by John from Oregon USA

Great service from a Self service Hotel

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has automatic check in after hours. However we arrived in the afternoon and were met by a wonderfully outgoing enthusiastic young man. He helped us store our bike and gave us great information on bike routes to our next destination.