Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Someone else was in our room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Security, professional and knowledgeable staff
Location: The hotel was in a good location in the center of the city, nearby most things in Grenoble. It had a lot of potential that was disrupted by the staff
A friend and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. After the first night, we were asked to leave our key at the desk so that housekeeping could get into the room. When we got back to the hotel at the end of the day, the woman at the desk could not find our key. She used the master key to enter our room and found another girl in the room - along with our wallets, passports, and all of our belongings. We were very disappointed by the lack of security and carelessness about our possessions and our safety, as anyone could have entered the room while we were gone. It seemed there was a mix-up and they gave the girl the wrong key, but all of our things could have been stolen or damaged. The lack of professional staff and mistreatment of the keys really took away from our stress-free vacation. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Trianon, Hotel Management
MERCI POUR VOTRE GENTIL COMMENTAIRE L'HOTEL TRIANON SITUE DANS UN QUARTIER CALME DU CENTRE VILLE est un hôtel de tradition, vous êtes accueillis avec bienveillance et nous veillons à ce que votre séjour soit le plus agréable possible. Nous avons conservé un mobilier de style ancien, les chambres sont rénovées régulièrement Nous servons un petit déjeuner brunch avec des produits frais et de qualité. A très bientôt Chantal
5 out of 5
by Lindy from Lord Howe Island

Handy location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient to city and quiet enough too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel in grenoble?

Posted May 19, 2014
Wonderfully helpful staff. Clean/comfortable excellent location if no car
4 out of 5
by Norman from UK

Fantastic Service

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel manager was very helpful . Location not far from central Greonoble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels
little dust , no exhaustion. One English channel on tv. Adults tv should be locked. not good for family with kids. food & WiFi good. desk support good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality better than advertised!

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Faultless! Great position, helpful friendly staff, excellent petit dejeneur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ian from West Sussex, UK

Great hotel near city centre. Génial!

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and clean, spacious room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet back road 10 minutes walk from the city centre
The hotel is located on a quiet back road less than 10 minutes walk away from the city centre (place de Victor Hugo) and about 5 minutes from the nearest tram stop. I was staying here by myself and felt the area was safe- I didn't feel uncomfortable walking back at night at all. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite and were willing to help whenever needed e.g. when I asked for suggested places nearby to visit they gave the name of nearby towns/villages and the details on how to get there. I don't know how good their level of English is as I spoke just French to them. The room was of a good size with a double bed and ensuite- no shower but a bath instead(with shower head attachment.) Noise was not a problem as room is relatively sound proof and neither was light as the metal shutters blocked out all light. Room was cleaned each morning by the cleaners who were polite, respectful and non-obtrusive. As for food I wouldn't know as I opted out of the breakfast option- went to a nearby patisserie instead. Overall a brilliant hotel which ticks all the boxes. I would definitely go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was rated as a "5" on your website. My husband and I arrived around 4.0 pm and had great difficulty finding the hotel. It turned out to be in a tiny street. We had no help with our luggage, the lift was so small that there was no room for both of us with our 2 small overnight bags and one rucksack. Our room had no wardrobe, just some hooks on the wall with 3 hangers. There was a tiny table with a mirror and another slightly larger table with a lamp. There was hardly any space between the bed and the tables. We were so disappointed that we left at first opportunity in the morning, in fact by 7.45 am. I don't know how anyone could recommend this place which was more like a hostel.