Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The Hotel Alizé was horrible. The staff was nice but that's about it. It smelled like urine in the staircase. No wonder, because the toilets were right next to it, with soiled toilet paper. Was just dumped next to the toilets and there were all kind of bottles and clothes in the toilet. Theroom itself was in a horrific state with exposed wiring and a clocked sink. The cockroaches and bedbugs were only the tip of the iceberg. We would definitely not recommend to stay here.
1 out of 5
by Andreas from Colorado

Not the best

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet dirty when we checked in. The staff did not speak any english and it was very difficult to communicate with the staff. Also there was a lot of noise and a lot of foot traffic late at night. Overall not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by Macaulay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rahul from Michigan, USA

Do Not Stay Here if you can afford a little more

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 5 nights. During my stay in Grenoble, the weather was hot and humid and this hotel does not even have a fan. I had to always keep my windows wide open and some rooms do not even have good ventilation. On my last day, I had left my luggage at the hotel's reception and I came back to find that my luggage was stolen. I had to go to the police and I missed my train. The police said that they found my bag in a parking lot near the hotel. My bag was broken into and several stuffs were stolen. The hotel has asked me to file a claim with them but I am skeptical whether they will compensate me. In short, if you can spare a few more euros per night, AVOID this hotel at all cost.
3 out of 5
by UNGUREANU from Bucharest

Good for any people

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant atmosphere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, great value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels
great location and value for money
4 out of 5
by bruce from Taiwan

comfortable, good location!! Cheap Price!!!!

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
nice room, good location near the train station!! the breakfast is good despite it's not buffet. The room is clean, the best value of the cheap price !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel that served our needs well

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
Had all the basic needs for the family. The hotel does not have a lift but it is only 3 floors and so as long as you carry light or small suitcases it is not a problem. The hotel could also do with providing hair dryers in each room and a kettle for hot water. Otherwise, it was perfectly located central to the train station, tram lines, restaurants, car rentals and launderette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jeremy from Notting Hill, London, UK

Low price and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: Central to train&bus stations
It is cheapest in Grenoble and good at being cheap. Be realistic and enjoy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just One Step Above a Hostel

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
You could call it a hotel, but it is not on equal footing with any hotel I've ever stayed at in Europe, or even the very modest hotels in the U.S. or elsewhere. It is more like a hostel with private rooms. There are no private bathrooms. They are in the hall. Very simple and basic. The room reeked of cigarette smoke, and the bed was uncomfortable. etc. You get the picture. But, if you don't mind austere accommodations, it is one of the cheaper places to stay, and the train and bus stations are just one block away. I recommend that you skip the breakfast offered, which consists of bread and jam. It is not worth the cost. There is a pastry shop just a few doors down with a better selection, and a coffee shop in the train station. Also, there is a small grocery market just a block and a half away. Visit Lans-en-Vercors while there. Nice little village surrounded by mountains, with nature preserves, hiking trails and winter sports. Just over half an hour by bus.