Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by LINDA

Very overpriced, restaurant disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The first room I had, did not have windows that could open. the fan did not work in the bathroom and there were no windows in the bathroom. It was a very claustrophobic room. The moved me to another room, however it was very hot and the air con did not work at all and I was told that the reason was that it was the Autumn - they clearly have turned it off to save money. The restaurant was awful ( a local restaurant also said he had previous customers saying the same). The salmon I had was very dry and overcooked with cold vegetables tomatoes and courgettes mixture. The reception and breakfast staff were friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM. HELPFUL STAFF. CENTRAL LOCATION MAKES IT EASY ACCESS TO CITY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Do not stay here! Hookers line the street opposite - the gym is not worthy of being called a gym, the restaurant was average at best, the breakfast was awful. Air conditioning was not turned on and the windows in some of the rooms are locked so you cannot open them. Extremely disappointing and i had to stay here for 5 nights at the cost of over £100 per night. expect a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel choice.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
If you want somewhere simple, friwndly and 'uncomplicated' this hotel should fit the bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no thought for guests on bank holiday

Posted May 3, 2017
disappointed we were not told by staff or in writing that the hotel did not serve meals or bar drinks apart from serving breakfast because of May day bank holiday in a strange place only the fast food places open so burgers were all we could get .Suggest something put in place to warn guest in future hence only 2
4 out of 5
by Alexander Sazonov from Minsk, Belarus

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good hotel with fitness room and small pool. breakfast is not vegetarian friendly - meet, eggs, cheese, some​ fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The Mecure was a short walk to many places I wanted to see in Grenoble. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and nearly everyone also spoke English.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
My only minor complaint is that the hotel pillows were small and unsupportive. Adding some new pillows to this hotel would help make it a great stay! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely hotel, very walkable

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Came to Grenoble to pick up daughter and location was perfect for collecting her and "being in town".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful staff, all spoke good English too. Room good modern quality, restaurant was really good quality to and not over priced. Gym facilities was as you'd expect from a hotel, if not equipment a little tired/old