Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no thought for guests on bank holiday

Posted May 3, 2017
disappointed we were not told by staff or in writing that the hotel did not serve meals or bar drinks apart from serving breakfast because of May day bank holiday in a strange place only the fast food places open so burgers were all we could get .Suggest something put in place to warn guest in future hence only 2
4 out of 5
by Alexander Sazonov from Minsk, Belarus

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good hotel with fitness room and small pool. breakfast is not vegetarian friendly - meet, eggs, cheese, some​ fruits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The Mecure was a short walk to many places I wanted to see in Grenoble. The staff was always friendly and helpful, and nearly everyone also spoke English.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
My only minor complaint is that the hotel pillows were small and unsupportive. Adding some new pillows to this hotel would help make it a great stay! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely hotel, very walkable

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Came to Grenoble to pick up daughter and location was perfect for collecting her and "being in town".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnley

Very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really helpful staff, all spoke good English too. Room good modern quality, restaurant was really good quality to and not over priced. Gym facilities was as you'd expect from a hotel, if not equipment a little tired/old
5 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grenoble Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Moderate Hotel in Grenoble good for a short stay only.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Melina, Hotel Management
Dear clients, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Grenoble President. I am sorry that your stay did not met your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Mélina Ganachaud Front office Manager
4 out of 5
by Erik from Vermont

Walking distance to much of the town

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, pleasant hotel. Across the street from an elementary school so afternoons can be filled with the shouts of children on recess. Great views from the rooms on high floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
kind staff and clean room... everything is good! I would recommend to my friend.