Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Cheerfulness of staff and a great valued room
Location: Gondola ride to Le Bastille...great view, wonderful trails. The old town with its many little surprises...numerous local markets
Arrived to find a great gem close to main rail station, bus, trams. Walking distance to many things, be it the old town, the tourist sites and shopping. The hotel staff were wonderful and made the check in and stay faultless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location with ample parking

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Frosty reception at check in on Thursday was made up for by general friendliness and helpfulness of all other staff. Hotel is in need of freshening up but provides decent accommodation nevertheless. Rooms are very clean, parking safe and convenient. We did not use the restaurant this time but friends told us food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Great location next to train station

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I will stay here again on my next visit to Grenoble. Great location. Excellent service.
3 out of 5
by Ian

Could be OK but needs new AC

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Could be a good hotel, but out of 3 rooms we tried, none had AC that could handle the ambient temperatures outside. We could not get the rooms cool, let alone cold. Pretty poor in 2017.
5 out of 5
by Greg

The best bed I have ever slept on

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
So so close to Railway station which made it easy for me. About 2 mins from Hotel foyer to train platforms.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Nice spot in Grenoble for quick business trip

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific staff, very friendly. Reasonable food and excellent value for price paid. Cannot beat the location near train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
very nice hotel. good location. rooms are clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

Close to bus & train stations

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, proximity to transportation & therefore the old part of Grenoble.
Location: Easy to get to transportation for trips within Grenoble or outside.
We selected this hotel because of its proximity to the train and bus stations and to public transportation. It was clean and comfortable. We were able to explore easily from there.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stopover due to early train from Grenoble. 2 min walk from train station so very convenient. Room a good size with good bed with slightly odd memory-foam (?) style mattress. A well-used modern chain hotel and slightly grubby in parts (stained carpets etc). Room (in back) was quiet. Would use again for this reason and due to convenience and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel convenient for transport links

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night to catch bus to airport early the next morning. Room good, reception excellent (very helpful). Only minor problem was the bar area where service was rather slow and many tables had empty glasses on them left by previous customers. The bar staff seemed too busy also covering in the restaurant area.