Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jean-philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room close to Place Victor Hugo

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
the neighbourhood is ok, close to the Place Victor Hugo and the tram. However, the room was really small. The bed was not really comfortable and the shower is small and without door or curtain. I would only take it again if I am travelling on a low-budget and need to be close to Place Victor Hugo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very helpful

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel somewhat close to railway station but the sidewalks are bad to walk on while dragging baggage. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Quiet room
Cons: Need to have Grenoble clean up and repair the sidewalks. Poor impression. Might not return ever. Hotel Poor wifi service. But it works.
Location: See above re Trash and dirty streets. There is interesting shopping at Gallery Lafayette on the tram line, my wife made purchases there.
Staff was very helpful and offered several times quick advice on where to dine and the neighbourhood. Staff willingly held baggage for later pickup after checkout. The hotel is unfortunately on a poorly kept street. There was trash on the sidewalks and general filth around. DId not feel safe at night. Grenoble has interesting museums and site seeing opportunities and these are easy to walk to, or else travel on the tramway which works very well. Restaurants we found to be not great.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Chelmsford

great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
staying to visit family. central, secure parking, great breakfast and helpful staff. handy for town sights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for price

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very simple room, but very clean. Right in center of town. Could use more electric outlets!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Ashurstwood

A Splendid Hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
A Splendid choice! I stayed here for 1 night. Comfortable, large, basic room with nice individual decoration, simply furnished, full bath and large art deco wash basin. Separate toilet. Flat screen TV with no international channels. Lots of restaurants close by. Short walk to city centre. Our room over looked a park and had nice views of the Alps. Hotel had secure parking onsite next to the hotel for 5.90 Euro. Staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful. Wifi was free and worked well in the room. Had two breakfast options, one express, and one buffet. Did not sample either but thought it was a good idea. Grenoble is in a spectacular location surrounded by the Alps. The Grenoble Téléphérique is must with great views of the city from the castle.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Guernsey

Splendid time

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night for a rugby match. Well located in the centre of town, with a secure car park. Good breakfast, proper boiling water for my morning cuppa tea! Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Bella from Somerset

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
We chose this for the secure parking and that was the best part. We we used this town as a stop over en route to Italy and for the money it was good value at £38 per night. The hotel is tired and the decor dated. It is family run and they are trying. Good wifi. The old town of Grenoble was lovely with lots of bars and restaurants and we ended up with a competition between bars for their nibbles. Parking was in a gated area in the hotel which was what we were looking for and it came at a cost of 6 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Gold Coast, QLD

Hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Close to centre of town and hotel had its own parking facilities
Location: See above
Only spent a night there, but the hotel was clean and close to the centre of town. Hotel parking was a plus. Comments on the staff are mixed: the welcome was not particularly friendly, but the person at reception at the time of checking out was much friendlier.