Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Keith from Alderminster

Perfect for our needs.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Exactly what we wanted. It was comfortable, at the right price in the area that we wanted to be in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice hotel with good restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: quite location, not far from town center, the dinning inside restaurants is very nice.
Cons: stuff can speaking some English
Location: Nice and quite location, walking distance to the town center, lots restaurants there can be choice, but the hotel restaurants is very good too.
room is small for a suite, should book two single rooms instead of a suite. breakfast does not has more choice for the price per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

picture perfect setting

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: very picturesque very friendly helpful staff.
Location: great location close to pretty village water fountain casino lots of shops bars/restaurants spacious car park.
we really enjoyed our stay here lovely very clean room with balcony overlooking beautiful garden terrace lovely pool excess to comfortable sunbeds in full sun or shade. we travelled the lavender route also around canyon and beautiful lake staff very helpful gave us maps and good information. hotel all areas very clean picturesque setting excellent restaurant. would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel a bit expensive though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinner UK

Excellent location for village.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Restaurant was superb. Choice and presentation amazing. By far the best menu we've experienced in any hotel in France.
Cons: Dogs not allowed in restaurant.
Location: For those wishing to see the Gorge du Verdun it is an excellent base.
Welcome by staff exceptional and facilities were excellent. Garden was attractive but uneven steps were not suitable for those with walking difficulties. Swimming pool on hot days was a perfect relaxing area. Although car parking is provided unless you returned by late afternoon the spaces were taken There is a garage but a charge is made. I have one BIG complaint dogs were allowed in the restaurant which for a 4 star establishment was deplorable. Guide dogs yes, but pet dogs should be left in the bedroom. If your dog cannot be trusted to be left alone whilst you are having your meal then it should not be allowed in the hotel. This for me reduced the star rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel, but not four stars

Posted Sep 25, 2013
The hotel is relatively comfortable and of reasonable quality but don't expect modern four star luxury. It needs a renovation. Saying that though, we felt safe, were comfortable, and it's a decent location in the town and for exploring the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Coventry, West Midlands, UK

Beautiful, Relaxing, Quality and peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The food and service is excellent.
Well kept old hotel, looking beautiful in the summer covered with a flowered vine. Very friendly reception who speak some english. Our room was clean and cool and a little old fashion. But to our surprise they had BBC1 and 2 on the TV. Most unusual for France. You must eat in the restaurant as the food is excellent. Not cheap, but well worth every penny. The service is also excellent. We used the small pool both days, which has shaded areas for those who do not wish to sun bath. Many Spa treatments were available, but we did not have time to try. Second visit to hotel after a 10 year gap and not much has changed. Which is great! As so many places change for the worse.
4 out of 5
by Rosaura Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for excursions in the region

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very calm and agreeable in lush green surroundings. Walking distance to City Center with a quite large offering of different restaurants. We had breakfast once in the hotel. Nothing wrong, but not very inspiring and given the offering, quite pricey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Veldig skuffende hotell. Bilder og beskrivelse fra hotellets nettside stemmer overhodet ikke! Bo et annet sted! Veldig hyggelig liten landsby