Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Swift check in straightforward instructions on how to get to room. The room didn’t have a pleasant smell and was chilly all night. Worn and basic furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bend, OR

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Cons: No phone book or a listing of the tv channels Also, the tv automatically turned off after about an hour. Very irritating during a movie.
Overall, is is a decent place to stay. The room was clean and quiet. The tv turned off automatically after about an hour, which is annoying during a movie. Also there was no channel listing for the tv, so I had to scroll through the menu to find the channel I wanted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nothing nice about it

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: fresh paint is cheap and will help brighten the walls as well as replacing outlet switch/covers.
I ended up staying here since I was going to a show at Edgefield and its somewhat close - so easy & cheap to take Uber/Lyft, but this place was dirty, the walls and bathtub looked so dingy, I wasn't even sure they had cleaned the room. Luckily I wear my rubber slippers when I'm at a hotel/motel as this place was disgusting for sure. It was close but I'm not sure I felt 100% safe and the quality was definitely not worth the $100+ I paid for this room. The outlets on the wall were cracked or broken off and it didn't appear they had intentions of fixing things. I think the only decent thing was the tv in the room and that the room did have working A/C since it was such a warm summer. Oh another thing was at the front desk upon checking in, the workers had one of their babies behind the counter and I'm sorry but that is super unprofessional. I understand you may not be able to find childcare and things happen but this is still a place of business and a baby does not belong on the floor of this dirty hotel, even in a carrier. And when I had my guest meet me at the motel for the concert, she had to provide her ID? I'm not sure why they would need my guests ID?? that is just sketch to me. I will not be staying here again EVER! YUCK!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kona

No gouging!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were great and accomodating
Cons: Needs a complete makeover and modernisation
Location: Don't really know, didn't pursue this. Though there is an early-closing restaurant next door and a Car's Jr and McDonald's within a 5-minute walk
This was the only hotel that I could find that didn't try to gouge customers after the recent total solar eclipse. (A La Quinta wanted over $400 and a Super 8 wanted $500!) True, the hotel is older and is in need of a complete remodel, but the rooms are large, though sparsely furnished. The wooden floors were slick with some kind of cleaning residue that also left a bit of a harsh odor. For the price, it couldn't be beat by anyone within miles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Bed Bugs and bloody mattresses!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient and inexpensive.
Cons: New mattresses and cleaned up rooms.
Location: It is located smack dab in the middle of a strip mall/chain restaurant paradise.
I had booked this hotel for a couple colleagues in town who are savvy travelers. They always check for bed bugs and they were stunned by how bad the beds were here. They reported blood on the mattresses as well. Needless to say, they stayed elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

Nice one

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staffs were very nice. The location is also convenient and nice surrounding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good quality budget hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Big room
Cons: Install hair-dryer, cosmetic fix-ups of defects.
Location: Fantastic
Given the price of this hotel (about hundred per night during summer), you really get what you pay for. Some reception ladies are great, others are so-so, but they are all rather polite. Room cleaner did not come at all the second day for no reason whatsoever. Hair dryer was not present, but could be borrowed. Best thing was the room size was big and cosy! Facilities are cheap but works fine. Shower fan was loud. Shower knob was hard to push and pull, but works fine. Toilet is a little too small. Wifi was fast and worked great. Free coffee at reception lobby only, 6am to 10am daily. Coffee was good, but only had creamer powder and white sugar (get your own half-and-half from the Safeway across the street). Cable tv worked fine. Parking was absolutely not an issue, so it was great. If you go with lowered expectations, you will do just fine. If you expect more perfection, then you might be disappointed. Having said all that I would still recommend this place and would be willing to stay there again. Location is super-convenient and it was about 30-45 mins drive to anywhere in Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Run down

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel was rundown and in poor repair. The pool cover had weeds grow9out of it. The shower was dirty and had not been cleaned in a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Evening staff was extremely nice. The motel is pet friendly and it seems to me that the long staying residents are in a different building. Room was large, I liked the wood flooring, and had no smells. The outside is not kept up well, and dogs are not cleaned up after. I needed a cheap place to sleep and that is what I got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Bare bones, barely adequate

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Several old men sit on benches smoking nonstop at exterior doors at all hours. A lot of pets, room not cleaned of previous doggy or people hair. Only toiletry provided was soap. I don't require luxxury when I'm just staying for a night but I do expect a clean, comfortable room and environment.