Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Everything was ok, nothing really stood out.Finding food in the evening was challenging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As Expected

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and professional. Provided good suggestions for dining options.
Location: Location was close to the class I was taking in the area, not at MHCC, but still close by.
Overall it was a nice 3 night get away. There were a couple challenges that were all handled quickly and professionally. - The first morning the shower drain was a little slow, by the next morning: Resolved. - Each day, the door key would demagnetize and would need to be reset at the front desk. - B'fast starts at 7:00 on the weekends which is a little late for us early risers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect base for Portland tourists

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast , Spa pool
Cons: Keep some buffer for early checkins. We had reservations for 2 rooms, but couldn't get even one room, even though we had a 3 year old accompanying us.
We used the hotel as our base for our Portland and Seattle trip, and stayed for three nights. Conveniently located at Gresham, and midway between most of the touristy destinations of Portland and downtown. Several options for food and meals around, and a Safeway within 2 miles for gas and other necessities! Hotel is well maintained and clean. Variety of options in the breakfast menu. Clean indoor swimming pool, as well as a spa pool. Overall, the staff was very friendly and courteous. Free coffee at reception 24*7!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Clean but noisy

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This is a beautiful place to stay and clean. For the price it can't be beat. The breakfast is the best I have ever seen with many many choices... it is like going to a seriously good breakfast buffet. The only complaint I have is the noise all night long coming from internal systems of the building itself. Things kicking on and off rather abruptly and loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good Value

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Stay was very nice. One of the best free breakfasts. Room was clean, staff friendly. The only negative was in our room (218) you could hear the toilets from up above flushing. It was funny by the 2nd day. Other than that is was nice for the price. Indoor pool and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great place to stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly location was perfect for our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great experience! Thank you! 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Nice hotel close to Columbia Gorge

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very quiet, clean, and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON. SC

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: HAVE THE BAR OPEN ON FRIDAY'S & SATURDAYS
Location: MT HOOD, PORTLAND
GREAT HOTEL ATA VERY REASONABLE PRICE IN THE GRESHAM AREA. HAS A WONDERFUL FULL BREAKFAST, POOL & SPA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was excellent. The room was clean along with hotel. Breakfast was good and lots of options. The beds are comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The shower was hot and plenty of water pressure.