Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Gretna Gren Shoping Village
Stopover from the Highlands. Very friendly lady on desk. Close to Gretna Green Shopping Village. Easy to continue onto motorway next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 30, 2017
It was so bad when we got there the place was a mess .the room window was broken open .onto car park. room was bad .items were dirty .we handed the key back and drove away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

break in our journey

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Ideal for a stopover on our journey to Scotland. Hotel happy to have our dog with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stopping point.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Used as over night stop , between Redruth & north of Scotland. Easy to get to, friendly , helpful staff, rooms were fine, travelling with 2 dogs, who were well catered for. Surprisingly quiet , even though close to main road & a busy service station. Services close by & good enough choice & standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The bed in the room I was allocated was very uncomfortable I had difficulty trying to find a comfortable position as all I could feel was the wiring or springs in the bed. The staff at the front desk were excellent friendly and gave some good recommendations The hotel and rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel for a stop over

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed en route one night as travelling a long distance. Rooms clean, bed was brilliant and very quiet location. Staff very helpful, no hotel facilities but service station a short walk with a full range of shops and open 24hrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Travellers rest

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Basically you pay for what you get, it was clean tidy and quiet. The staff were brilliant after Expedia had messed up my booking, and even up graded my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms, good for motorway link

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, lovely staff
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Not much. Don't try the breakfast at Harry Ramsdens - unless you like pallid, undercooked sausages and cold baked beans.
The staff were lovely and the beds really comfortable. Overall good value for money. However, the room we were allocated was filthy. The pelmet was thick with dust and the curtain hanging off; the wall by the bed was covered in coffee stains, which I cleaned off easily with a wet towel, so why the cleaners missed it is a mystery. The bathroom floor was sticky. The ceiling light had no cover. I told the reception that the room was dirty and she allocated another room which was much better, although the pelmet was dusty and the curtain coming off the rail. I have no objection to basic - at that price, I wasn't expecting anything else - but I do expect the room to be clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canaba

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Not for me.
Location: Out of town.. car fuel and coffee.
One night , good rest..thas all we needed.handy to carlisle
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Needs revamp

Posted May 31, 2017
Bathroom not very clean needs revamp staff nice hole place could do with facelift