Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Nice, in expensive hote

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is not the best hotel in the world, but for a quick stop into New Orleans, it's a good, affordable option. Not really near anything, so you need a car, but close enough by car to a Walmart, Popeyes, and Dublin dougnuts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Kind of nasty

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Phone wouldn't work, didn't have towels in my room, cockroach on the elevator, but breakfast was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was ok for a few hours. I wouldn't spend a week their.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

First stay at Days Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was just what we wanted, we were out all day and just took baths and slept there. Very clean, staff was very friendly and professional. Will definitely recommend and a great value for our stay. The breakfast was better than we expected. Loved our stay at this location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel for the location and price

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Accessible from any direction, close to the Hwy.
Cons: Breakfast, they offer free breakfast with the room but it is bad, the eggs are powder eggs and the sausages tasted like soybean parties.
Location: It is close to mayor points and to the city also Is close to the Hwy. but still quite.
We only stay for one night, it is an old building but even so the room was clean and confortable. My coffee maker did not have a coffee pot. It come with free breakfast but it will be better if you eat breakfast some where else the only thing they got going for them is a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE courthouse

Posted Jul 15, 2016
On the plus side. Very friendly staff. Nice room w good amenities. Good full complimentary breakfast. On the minus side, tub not flowing very well and train runs very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

24 hours

Posted May 28, 2016
Went to the N.O. Saints softball that was being played in the city of New Orleans. Needed a place to stay for 24 hrs. We have stay here before. No problem staying. Quick breakfast. Nice overall. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EC

Near to convention center

Posted May 15, 2016
Good location near to the convention center 10 minutes by car. Poor cleanings of the room and the pool imposible to use .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not yet renovated "no tell motel"

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The lobby is GORGEOUS but don't go any further or you will be disappointed (Knight's Inn signs remain on most of the property).
Cons: Everything except the lobby.
Location: Location is exceptional. Close to convention center, close to cruise port, close (not walking distance) to downtown.
Check-in took 45 minutes because clerk could not get any computers to work (but the other clerk was checking in multiple people on same computers within that same 45 minutes). Third floor room; elevator out of order. "Free WiFi" out of order for entire stay. A/C had two settings: off and "meat locker". Water leak in wall near sink equals wet carpet and stench. Booked for 3 people; amenities set up for 2 people and requests for additional towels etc generated dirty looks. Trashcans in walkways overflowing and not emptied even once during our stay. Walkways just downright dirty. Pool was green. I would call this hotel "barely sleepable". Drive one more mile and stay at LaQuinta...I don't know if it is any better, but couldn't be any worse and price is very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Stayed 2 days for Jazz fest. Cheap price, good location. $14 uber drive to jazz fest, $12 to Bourbon street.