Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Stayed 2 days for Jazz fest. Cheap price, good location. $14 uber drive to jazz fest, $12 to Bourbon street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Not bad for the price and location! I would recommend not eating anything from the hotel. Microwave slop that was horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing not even the breakfast was good
Cons: Everything especially the customer service
Location: There is a walmart a cross the street and some eating places that are a half mile or shorter a way.
The hotel staff had poor customer service. Upon checking in I waited in line over an hour to get checked in and only one person was in front of me. The front desk lady said it was because of the key card machine being down but don't they have a master key, so that we could at least get in our room after flying 6 hours. When I asked to speak to the manager, the manager was awful she was worst than the front desk lady. She walked away from me before I finished explaining my issue. Finally when they said we could check in, the lady takes another customer before me and I had been waiting for an hour. Finally when I got to check in, guess what? My room key was already made and I could have been in my room. When I got to my room, it was okay until I saw that there was no smoke alarm. You can see where the frame for the smoke detector was but no fire detector was on it. The bathroom walls were rusted and the bathtub drain didn't have a cover on it. The "buffet" breakfast was awful. They only had scrambled eggs and oatmeal. Plus cereal and over cooked make your own waffles. My mother asked the lady in the kitchen was that all the food and the lady said a nasty remark, saying "what you see is what you get." There are other things that went wrong but I am unable to fit them in this document.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Nothing special.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Smoke alarm in room was broken, the face was off and no battery. Not very safe, especially on 2ND floor. Doors locked to breakfast room, had to go all the way to lobby to get in. Not much put out for breakfast. More on Sat than on previous 2 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n'awlins

Not quite sure

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The main entrance was really nice, the property was OK, pool was eww but it's the end of winter so you get a pass, the room was OK, just seemed like something should have been wrong, not quite sure how I feel. For the price and 1 night, not bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ok

horrible

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Terrible hotel! Room was dirty. Soiders in the bed, hair in the bathroom floor and a tv that didn't work. When we called the front desk they said sorry we don't have s technician working and if you need more towels you will have to come get them we only have 2 people working. I can't say enough about how bad this hotel stay was, we will never stay days inn again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

The Days Inn Gretna was adequate for the price

Posted Mar 18, 2016
If you're looking for a cheap room for a quick stay and don't mind seeing a pool shut down, ice machine broken and missing towels than stay at the Days Inn Gretna. The Staff were great and breakfast was good. So, it was adequate at $65 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

mattress was not comfortable. too saggy

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It looks like it was abandone building. pool was closed and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Very nice staff! Easy to get to and close to NOLA!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for the buck

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pleasant.....no issues. Didnt have ANY towels in the room. Didnt notice til following morning. Had to walk to the front desk to get the towels because no staff was available. This WAS NOT a deal breaker. Still was a nice hotel for the money.