Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything sucked

Posted May 15, 2017
1 towel in the bathroom, Ice machines did not work, Free breakfast consist of oak meal and grits,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, had a nice pool

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel room was decent and we did encounter some problems when staying at the hotel such as the ice machine not working on the first floor, the refrigerator not working, and the breakfast provided had little varietion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

The price I paid was too high for this hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: Improve menue and food in kitchen. Stock up on supplies so the cook don't have to go to the grocer to buy milk while the guest is wait to eat cornflak
Location: Nice location, mall within walking distance.
Poor breakfast, the menue was sour milk, no orange juice, coffee, bread, peanut butter, jelly and cornflakes,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

Small cliches

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The employees were nice and professional.
Cons: Clean pool. Fix toilet. Provide real wireless internet access. Have some at the continental breakfast who can make sure everything I fully stocked.
Location: Bourbon street and downtown New Orleans are very close
The first thing we noticed was the toilet would not stop. Easy enough to fix by lifting the lid and jiggeringing it, but it's not what you expect on a vacation. Secondly, there was no internet access. The room provided clear instructions on how to connect, but their network was never visible. I called tech support, who said they needed to call the front desk and would call me back shortly, never got a call. And don't even think about swimming in the pool. Very dirty! You probably don't want to take advantage of free continental breakfast. There was no orange juice, no milk for the cereal, and most important, no attendant to assist the guests. We didn't pay a lot so we didn't expect a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Put this hotel at the last choice

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: one of very few things is, the shower water temperature is really good, hot.
Cons: needs to improve everything, first of all, wifi.
Location: It is opposite a walmart across I-10
You can ride W-2 or W-3 to get there, but what is a bit bizarre, there is no bus stop sign in front of this hotel, you have to wave your hand to signal a pickup. I don't feel comfortable about this. I stayed there for six days, the wifi run at 3K/s download all the way too too slow. I feel like I went back to early years when I just began to use phone modem. Nowadays, it very rare to find such electronic devices running at such a slow speed. The breakfast picture shown in the hotel comperical is totally cheating, no buffet at all, only bread slices and coffee. The room is fair, but because everything is used too much, you have to get away with everything, for example, bathroom knob.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It's about a $15 uber from the city. It's great if you're just looking for a place to sleep. If you want more, the tv doesn't always work, the room wasn't vacuumed when the housekeepers came, and the continental breakfast is a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was staying in this hotel for the last time

Posted Mar 20, 2017
First day we checked in fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, some outlets were not working, couldn't lock the door from the outside. Elevator is a disaster, slow, first day there was a lot of blood on the floor (like from horror movie). I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

It is reasonable if you can stay at ~$40

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: shower water temperature is pretty hot, very good
Cons: wifi, exercise room, bathroom
Location: Last time I stopped by New Orleans, I lived at French Quarter, much better community than this place.
I don't recommend this hotel. I feel the description I read before I booked is not reflected what they are. The room is clean and staff are nice and patient to listen to you. Their wifi is so slow that I feel like I backed to the early year when I just began to use phone modem, and unstable connections, a million times of disconnection. After I made a complaint, yes, they did respond quickly, and the download speed doubled from 3K/s to 6K/s. nowadays, it is rare and hard to find such devices working at this level seed. Second, I don't see any sign of breakfast buffet. Only bread slices and coffee. This is definitely cheating trick. At the exercise room, smithian machines needs to be fixed at once. If you can find this hotel at ~$40, you can stay one night. That is all. in a word, I don't recommend this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a good place

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was there for five days. A/C Machin broke once, but they fixed it right after we tell them. We did not have Wifi for the whole stay. There were bread and serials for breakfast. Rooms look good, but the building is about to collapse. There was some cracked and bent walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Non responsive staff/old building

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: there is many things you can do
I booked 2 beds for three people for one week, They were unable to provide at least 3 towels for us, throught the whole week, why should I pay more? The building is old and it is about to fall down, huge crackes on the concrete towers in the building, I am pretty sure it will fall down within next few weeks.