Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The shower head was leaking and the toilet was nasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great stay, but the room had roaches. The desk clerk was really nice and tried to accommodate us as much as possible! Overall besides the roaches my stay was okay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, MI

It's not the JW.....

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I was planning on a four night stay, but I came in a day early, luckily.... Checked into room, which was in the court yard side of the building,, so I had to carry my bags and other stuff from the parking lot around to the courtyard area. I turned the temp up on the heater since it was an unexpected cold day innNOLA. Made a few trips from the car with luggage and other stuff, room ended up being to warm, but the down button for the heat was broken, so I couldn't turn the heat down, only up..... So maintenance came by and hot out to work by using an ink pen and going down into the hole to push the button, I thought that was very ingenious! So I'm laying on the bed and I hear a ticking noise behind the bathroom door, it's dark in that corner because all of the lights only have one light bulb and the one closest to the wall the bulb is burnt out.... so I can't really see, I go over there and I hear this noise on the floor (carpet), and I'm bent over trying to see what making the noise, when I get hit in the back of the head with a drop of water..... the ceiling is leaking, now I'm on the ground floor of a three sorry building and my ceiling is leaking???? Anyway,I got a new room with a bigger bed, it all worked out. Oh, except that I now had to carry all my stuff the the other end of the building and when I got there the new keys didn't work.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Almost empty hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
When I checked in around 9 pm, the receptionist was asleep on her desk and it took a few “hellos” to get her attention. I was assigned a room way back and the whole parking lot has only 2 cars including mine. I noticed that there were more cars parked in a more visible area in the front so I moved mine in the front to be safe. This motel is so huge but is almost empty. The pool is almost abandoned and the water greenish. I saw a couple of guys sitting out of their room talking loudly. The hallway smells bad. Some rooms are boarded with plywood’s. The room is clean and the bedding is comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamitlon On

warning-- warning

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service to the cruise ship is excellent-- $50 per room for 2 people drop off and picked up -- plus free parking for you car for 1 week
Cons: Everything about the hotel. The owner / management have put nothing back into the hotel they are just letting it fall apart.
Location: On a one way street - so you must go past it then back again. Just a few minutes away is an i hop restaurant and a nice mall
warning signs of a hotel in trouble 1- the hotel street sign is old and faded and not turned on at night - there is a problem finding hotel 2- you have to go to front desk and ask for towels and bath mat- 3 you have to go to front desk to ask for a plastic glass 3- the chrome towel bar is so full of rust that you are afraid to put the towels on it - 4 - the bathroom door and framework is so dirty that you have to wipe in down , so that you can touch it going to the bathroom 5- the ice machine is on the 2nd floor -outside and is leaking so bad that you have to stand in water to get ice. 6- the front desk -- ( not a lobby ) there is a coffee machine but they do not have coffee for it The staff is very pleasant and apologies for the hotels short comings. Harold the shuttle driver is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was very polite. The room was comfortable and I liked how big the bed was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Good for last minute shouldn't be first choice

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wifi never worked. Housekeepers kept knocking on my door early in the morning to ask of i was checking out though i was booked the whole week. My room keys as i got 2 at a time stopped working literally everytime i left my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I had a good time at the hotel; although we had to another room. In the first room neither the T.V. or phone were working properly so we were moved to another room. Other than that I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Worst hotel ever stayed at

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Misadvertising, the advertised breakfast was included, well, guess what, it wasn’t, and there was not a lot of choices, exterior of the property is in very bad contusion, outside columns are completely, literally, broken, that thing is falling apart, thank god it was just a stop, for a night. I was afraid that hotel was gonna fall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gretna, la

No one wants to help

Posted Nov 26, 2017
No towels no cups . Asked three times for towels and finally got some but not All and had to go to office to get them.