Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

cheap hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I chose it because it is the closest I could find to the convention center where a conference was held.
Cons: Check in and Check out times. Wi Fi services. Room cleaning. More Healthy Breakfast, eggs, cheese, it is all sugar there what if some one is diabetic?
Location: Earnest Convention Center about 3.5 miles away.
WiFi doesn't work. If you are in the first floor you won't be able to sleep from the noise by the people and by dragging their suitcases on the floor all the night. It makes a lot of noise because rooms in the first floor are just on the street. No one took the trash out of my room so I had to put it in a bag and change the basket bag by myself. The breakfast is OK but not what you expect. It is OK because the place is cheap. The check in is at 4:00 PM and the check out is at 11:00 AM; very inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Motel, weit ab der City

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: ja, ehrlichere Angaben im Internet.
Location: Es befindet sich im Gewerbegebiet, ein deutliches Stück entfernt der Stadt New Orleans. In der näheren Umgebung ist nichts lohnenswertes.
Das Days in ist ein sehr einfaches Motel, was relativ weit vom Zentrum New Orleans entfernt (geschätzt 5-10km) ist. New Orleans ist nicht zu Fuß erreichbar (nur Autobahnbrücke), entsprechende Taxikosten sind hoch (ca. 20$ pro Fahrt). Der öffentliche Bus fährt nur spärlich, Fahrpläne sind an keinen Haltestellen. Das WLAN funktionierte den gesamten Aufenthalt (5d) überall im Hotel nicht. Das Frühstück war, wie leider häufig in den USA, sehr unbefriedigend (nur Tostbrot und Haferschleim). Das Personal an der Rezeption war bzgl. WLAN und anderer Nachfragen eher wenig kompetent oder willig. Meine Empfehlung: für einen Urlaub in New Orleans lieber mehr Geld für ein Hotel in der City ausgeben. Beschreibung im Internet beschönigt den wahren Zustand. Auf jeden Fall ist es ohne eigenes Auto nicht zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, mit dem Auto 10min nach downtown

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Zimmer war sauber , mit kleinem Wasserkocher und Kaffee
Cons: zu nahe am Highway , von daher war es laut , vor der Zimmertüre tropfte von oben das Wasser der Klimaanlage :-(
Location: nahe am Highway , von daher mit dem Auto alles gut zu erreichen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Do not stay here if you're expecting breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: It conveniently close to the bus stop and across the street from Walmart, but that's it.
It may say online that they have a continental breakfast, but once there you find they only have cereal, toast, oatmeal, yogurt and a few things of fruit. They do have a hot bar that they no longer use. The carpets in the bedroom are sticky and unclean, the bathroom door doesn't shut completely, and we found an open water bottle in the fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel Good Price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close enough to the French Quarter. Suggest renting a car.
The room was basic. Not luxurious but comfortable. The hotel is old but the staff is friendly. Good place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Only good thing is the price!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a Walmart across the street....yup thats all I got!
Cons: The rude staff, no breakfast, train sounds throughout the day, dirty carpets,
Location: across the street: Walmart & gas station, Popeyes, Burlington & Marshalls.
1. The hotel was literally empty with no guests to be seen, yet when I asked if they could give me a room slightly earlier than my check in time, or if they could simply hold our bags, it was like asking for free diamonds. A simply "sorry we cant" would have been nice, instead we got yelled at and given attitude by the rude receptionist in the lobby. 2. I called before booking to see what the breakfast was and they said they had a waffle maker, omelets & etc. Of course that was a lie. All they had was stale cereal and oranges. They ran out of juice at 8am, which shows they never even had juice. With hundreds of hotels offering free breakfast, I had to end up with a false advertising hotel! 3. I thought i was getting sick due to all the sneezing I had in the room, but once I left the room my allergies disappeared. When I got back to the room at night, they were back! Goes to show the carpets are never cleaned. 4. There is a train nearby and you will hear it from where ever your room is located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

No Free breakfast. Rude staff. Will not be back!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: 1 - The sheets & towels smelled like Clorox, which tells me at least they get disinfected.
Cons: Everything, especially the rude staff in the check-in counters.
Location: 1 - Walmart & gas station across the street. 2 - Burlington, Marshalls & smiliar stores close to hotel. 3 - Popeye's is also walking distance.
1. The hotel was literally empty with no guests to be seen, yet when I asked if they could give me a room slightly earlier than my check in time, or if they could simply hold our bags, it was like asking for free diamonds. A simply "sorry we cant" would have been nice, instead we got yelled at and given attitude by the rude receptionist in the lobby. 2. I called before booking to see what the breakfast was and they said they had a waffle maker, omelets & etc. Of course that was a lie. All they had was stale cereal and oranges. They ran out of juice at 8am, which shows they never even had juice. 3. I thought i was getting sick due to all the sneezing I had in the room, but once I left the room my allergies disappeared. When I got back to the room at night, they were back! Goes to show the carpets are never cleaned. 4. There is a train nearby and you will hear it from where ever your room is located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not worth it

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff was friendly, easy access to highway and not in crowded area
Cons: breakfast sucked, not enough towels, outlets are a fire hazard, Internet sucks, rude staff
Location: Decent location easy access and not crowded
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel if you have a car

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was absolutely fine but a little remote unless you had a car. We were there for one night only prior to a cruise so no big deal. The only restaurant within walking distance was a fast food burger joint. With the hot weather it was not a comfortable walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

goed gelegen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Zwembad en koffie op de kamer en schoon
Cons: Onderhoud en personeel die waren ons ook vergeten te vertellen dat er een shuttlebus was
Location: Goed gelegen, geen activiteiten in de buurt behalve schoppingmall en eten
Hotel net over de riverbridge, makkelijk parkeren en zwembad en schoon, maar wel aan onderhoud toe en een gebrek aan personeel dus geen bar en restaurant, het ontbijt kun je wel overslaan hamburger en omeletten die een uur staan te warmen en koffie