Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice Hotel close to the downtown area

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Breakfast option could be better
Location: Visiting the downtown Gretna was a nice. Nothing fancy but just a small town area with a ferry to go over the other side.
The hotel was simple & nice. The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The price was pretty good & it was within a 10-15 minutes away from downtown & the French quarter without having to pay a high price. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

comfortable room for a short stay no towels

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: better stocking of room friendly reception
unfriendly staff who were bothered by bringing us towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Positive experience. I'm a satisfied customer for getting what I wanted when I wanted at a fair price. No major complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Comfortable bed, sort of sad to return home.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good price for what you get.
Cons: For the breakfast buffet, put a sign that the hot breakfast in not included to avoid confusion.
Location: 15 minutes from Downtown and the French Quarter but far enough away to drown out the noise.
Stayed for a music festival, close enough to downtown and the staff was friendly. Pool was working!! Yeah...I have bad traveling kharma in regards to non-working pools.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel in Trouble!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel appears to be in financial trouble. TV kept getting cut off due to non-payment. Pool was not maintained, was green and cloudy. Although rooms were cleaned daily, the upkeep on the property was poor...dripping faucets, slow moving drains, some toilets not working properly, etc. Our family was down for a reunion and some left early due to the conditions. Most staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Valarie Coston , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. . Also I would to address the television Hotel television did not get cut off due to financial trouble unfortunately the cable provide service was down due to the recent storm that pass thought the State this was out of our control we are now getting cable back into the rooms. Also I would like to apologize for the swimming pool its been raining hear in New Orleans for 2 weeks now and this is out of our control that is why the pool was green, now that the rain has stop the pool is back blue. . We take great pride in having excellent customer service and expect nothing less for each and every guest. Should you find yourself back in the area, please give us another chance to show you this is not the norm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, decent place for your money

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: price and convenient location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: take an Uber and go downtown
It was clean and convenient for downtown. Pleasant swimming pool. Breakfast is very basic. Don't expect too much - you get what you pay for, but it was fair deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Should you find yourself back in the area, I do hope you come back to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito Ecuador

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
All we need to stay on new Orleans. We rent a car and move easily to all touristic places in few minutes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by daysinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a detailed and informative response! We love hearing from our guests, especially when we get it right! Please come back and see us on your future travels to the Big Easy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything sucked

Posted May 15, 2017
1 towel in the bathroom, Ice machines did not work, Free breakfast consist of oak meal and grits,
1 out of 5
by Tasha

I wont be staying here again.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This Days Inn, is by far the worse hotel I have stayed in to date. I had such a horrible experience that I checked out a day early. All night long I can hear people fighting, glass breaking and someone getting hit. I called the front desk twice. First time I asked the agent to please send someone to check it out. She said she would. A half hour later I called back because the yelling was getting louder and it was after 10pm I begged the agent to switch me rooms because I needed sleep and didn't feel safe. She told me she cant switch me rooms and hung up on me. My only highlight of this stay was the friendly breakfast staff. The coffee was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide excellent customer service to every guest and to address all problems that arise during your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope that we can meet your expectations next time you are in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great price and only cost 10$ to get to the French Quarter on Uber. Newly renovated and clean. No parking fees made it even better.