Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 23, 2017
This was a very nice hotel for the priced I payed. I would definitely stay here again. It was pretty close to downtown just a 10 min drive. Neighborhood was nice. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and very helpful

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is simple and safe. Clean room and excellent hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrade on services and amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Maintenance, increase amenities. t
Location: who cares
Checked in, but tv not working right and WiFi router and logon not working. After Hour they changed my room to one with working TV, still no luck with the wifi and coffee maker now wont work, had to nuke water in microwave and pour through filter. Place needs work, another Wyndham acquisition! Free breakfast was cold cereal or toast with nice enticing warm buffet in same room for only 7.99.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget motel within reasonable Uber distance

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Let me start my saying that this hotel is sort of what I expected for the (lower) budget I had. Two colleagues and myself had a conference at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and with flights did not want to break the bank. We got a room with two beds (could have sworn when I booked it said two queen beds) but it was two double beds. Being the one not in the relation on the trip, I had one to myself but they were a little cramped. When we first arrived the hotel staff were very nice and even let us check in an hour early. However, when we got to the room there was still a frozen drink from Fat Tuesdays and a cake box with a LARGE KITCHEN KNIFE in the fridge!!! I'm not even sure what else to say about that then then cleaners cleary didn't look or care. The "hot continental breakfast" was honestly a joke. There is a hot breakfast that costs $8 but go somewhere else. The only free breakfast is toast and Frosted Flakes. You think I'm exaggerating but that was it. This hotel should not be able to say that there was free hot breakfast because they have a toaster. The hotel staff was nice and an Uber to the convention center was $9. However, coming back they would get lost sometimes, but that's not the hotels fault. Overall, again this was a budget hotel that I hoped had free breakfast and two queen beds in the room. Neither were true. It was not the most terrible place in the world to stay but I do not think I would stay here again. Spend the extra dollars for elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

Tried to cancel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Won't ever use again
Cons: Service. Phone was down at least 2 days had to call days inn reservation number to contacf
Location: Don't know
Phone was busy 2 days. Finally talked to someone but they refused to cancel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll do.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Employees were friendly.
Carpeting was dirty and the room had an unpleasant odor. Beds were clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast choices were cereal and toast and the single regular coffee pot was usually empty. Had to go to the lobby if you wanted coffee in the morning. Ice machine had no ice. Appeared to be in an "Off Mode". Had to move a bedside table and reach to the floor behind the refrigerator/microwave cabinet to pull up a multisocket surge supressor in order to plug in the room coffee maker. That, and the dressing area outlet were the only available outlets for pluging in our phone and tablet chargers. Made it impossible to use a device while charging. Having lamps with outlets in the base would be an easy solution for that problem. Could connect to the internet with my phone and tablet but not with my computer. Had to use the single one in the lobby to handle some business that came up while we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G.

Never Again....

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Hotel workers were pretty nice and greeted us when we walked in. But as we walked into our room it was filthy. The bed was not made, the trash can was on top the sink with no bag in it, the tissue thing was all rusty and also on top the sink, and we had NO towels in the bathroom. We only booked this room to stay after the basketball game but let's just say we got dressed for the game and never went back to sleep after. GROSS.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unprofessional

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Wasnt able to checkin due to a power outage, that occurred two days before my reservation and was never informed. And had to go to a another hotel and pay extra.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels