Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Close to Motorway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Reasonable room, food and close to motorway. I used it to break the journey home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We had a lovely overnight stay with a four poster bed and jacuzzi. Staff were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Hotel close to blacksmiths cottage.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was pleasant enough and was close to the venue i was attending.
Cons: Some nets in my room and better lighting.
Location: Good location if your getting married.
Room 36 ground floor looking out to the car park and smoking area was a little dated ,had to keep the curtains closed as there was no nets or blinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice friendly hotel. Only issue the portions sizes of food on the plate was just a tad small for non al a carte
4 out of 5
by Cari

A night away with friends

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely looking hotel with good decor, corridors a bit dark but apart from that all ok. Staff friendly just a shame both dinner and breakfast orders were wrong. Food tasted good though. Overall a nice stay..
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Good value hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay really nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Decent nights stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Arrived late after driving down from Aberdeen. Staff friendly. Bit of a chore getting all our bags up to the room as there were no lifts and about 10 doors to go through. Room was comfortable enough. Shower wasn't the greatest and the toilet cistern went on a bit when flushed. Breakfast was tasty enough and reasonable choice. All in all a decent hotel for a nights stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very good home made food and reasonab

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly, comfortable and good food
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location great
Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Sumptuous Room

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Wotif
I had booked a single but when I arrived the lady in Reception saw me limping and offered me an alternate room on the ground floor. This was very much appreciated. When I entered the room it had a four poster bed and a big spa tub! Food was good and staff were friendly.