Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely staff
5 out of 5
by Scotty from Ithaca, NY

It is a good hotel highly recommend.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights for our son's graduation at Hargrave Military Academy. It was a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Nice new hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice new hotel, near hospital and pretty good Italian restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Bumpass, VA

Great Front Desk Clerk

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The morning Front Desk Clerk was very nice and helpful. Nothing about the visit was "bad." The room was a little dirty. I was really disappointed in the vending area. No ability to use credit/debit cards seems a little dated for 2015.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had basic amenities.
5 out of 5
by ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by katherine from FL

It was all good.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely stay
5 out of 5
by David from Baltimore, MD

Great Stay--no complaints. Very nice service!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Clean rooms. Very nice service. Good complimentary breakfast. No complaints. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Best hotel within 50 miles of Gretna.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I said it all in the experience above.
Cons: The only thing that could improve it would be to add a kickback hour in the evening like the Drury Inns do.
Location: I went for a family visit so I'm unfamiliar with any attractions other than camping and fishing. But if you want someplace quiet to relax and read.
The staff is number one in my book. Very friendly and helpful. It was as if they had invited us to their home. You can't get a better staff. The Hotel was very clean and the staff were all dressed professionally. The dining room was kept spotless and the food was hot and fresh. A five star hotel in a major city couldn't have done better. The outside was kept very attractive and clean. I have been at this hotel several times and the experience is the same, outstanding. My only regret is that I didn't get names to include in this review. Thanks Gretna Hampton Inn for a great stay.