Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Cassandre

Bring earplugs!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, bed just mediocre, cute pub with good food, not enough lighting in the room. Biggest issue was noise level, noise from facility and hallways was SO loud in the morning, I literally woke up thinking people were IN our room. Not too restful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverclyde

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms basic but clean. Clean towels & bedding. Toilet leaking, obviously for a while as large damp stains on the floor. Good food, but leftover beetroot from someone else's plate stuck to ours.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Hazeldene hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Adequate for needs

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The rooms were clean but small, one bathroom was tiny and only had a shower but the other had both a bath n shower and the bathroom was more modern. The whole place could do with modernising but it was adequate for an overnight stop I did like that both rooms had an iron & ironing board in situ but only one room had a fan and it was very hot in the rooms (17 degrees outside) The rooms were clean and the staff were pleasent
5 out of 5
by allan

Nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good parking area. Nice welcome and check in.nice bar, met friendly couples who had come to be married good bedroom,and shower. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martyn

My review.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at the Hazeldene Hotel twice now, and have found it very comfortable, the staff are lovely and the food is delicious. Plus dogs are allowed to stay. We really enjoyed it there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for a weekend break

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms are small and basic but clean and just what we needed for 2night stay to attend a wedding. Only down side is walls very thin and can hear a lot from the next room. First night was no issue at all but second night I got a room beside children jumping and shouting from 6a.m. which wasn't hotels fault more a reflection on ignorant, inconsiderate parents!! Gretna Green is a lovely village with a great outlet store 10 min walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Friendly, convenient hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Hazeldene. Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast. Lovely location.