Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Location is about 10 minutes from the downtown area of New Orleans. It was still a nice, quiet location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marietta ga

one of the nesty hotel the money we paid

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need to improve lot of things
Location: nothing
very bad hotel in sense of bad showers and carpet and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

meeting and the room were fine

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Parking Charges (NONE)
Cons: It a old Hotel build ed in the 1950, has been update but the a limit amount can be done with and old building.
Location: It was easy access to major roads.
The employee were outstanding and offer super service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hey Robert, Thanks for your business and your review. You mentioning our team means the world to us as our service is truly what sets up apart. Please do come back soon. Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The room was cleaned every day. The staff kindly provided me a microwave since I stayed there for a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
5 Star brings smiles all around! Thanks so much for your business and that awesome review. Do know it means the world to us. Please do come back soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
the hotel staff was friendly, the hotel itself was nice and the room was spacious. i wish i wouldve stayed here first
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and your review. I really appreciate you mentioning our staff as our team truly makes all the difference. We do hope you'll come back soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro,NC

Nice hotel right off the bridge

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great place to stay right outside of N.O. only 10 min drive to downtown N.O.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Brittany for your awesome 5 star review! We really appreciate it. Please do come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This hotel is nice and clean and make a great first impression. The room was a very nice size with sitting area. The bathroom is a half bath with shower and toilet that is very small. I rated the comfort of the room 3 stars because I could hear traffic all night from the interstate. I got very little rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there to our guests who joined us for Mardi Gras! Thanks for your kind review. Sorry you didn't get much sleep due to traffic from the elevated expressway. When next you visit our hotel please ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. Although the views aren't as good you don't have to deal with the sounds of the busy city outside your window. Your business means the world to us and we do hope you'll consider our hotel when next you visit New Orleans. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Was there due to a family member in the hospital so no feedback about the area or things close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Hi SL, Thanks so much for your business and 4 star review. From each of us here we do hope and pray your family member is doing better. Thanks for keeping us in mind and hope we were able to offer a comfortable place to unwind after spending time at the hospital. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to bourbon st

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Thought the receptionists were a bit rude but besides that everything was great!! About a 10-15 min drive from bourbon st.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by dfloyd@hiwestbank.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and kind 4 star review. Please allow me to apologize for our front desk staff if they acted rude. I don't have your stay dates but trust that I will follow-up with our entire team in order that they may understand this was your perception. I assure you we will immediately rectify thanks to your feedback. Your business is important to us and we are genuinely concerned when a guests shares feedback regarding our improvement. We will improve and I do hope you'll consider returning in order to witness our improvement. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close drive to the French Quarter!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great staff! Loved that the restaurant was connected and that there was a mini mart inside. The drive to and from the French Quarter was super easy and the hotel is literally right off the highway. If you are looking to save some money and go to New Orleans this is your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, Your kind review absolutely made my day! Thanks so much for your business and your thoughtful review. I'm sure many folks will find your review helpful as you covered some of the topics that not only make us a great value but some of the same topics guests ask me about via email. Again, thanks so much! Your business is important to us and we do hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you plan a trip to New Orleans. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager