Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Week long trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Had to stay for a week for business, staff was very friendly and very respectful. Always wanting to help and making sure my family and I had everything we needed. Would absolutely stay here no questions asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and your awesome review! We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Dustin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only 10 min from royal st etc

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel only 10 min from royal st etc.... We had 8 rooms all were great!!! And if u need to uber to n from is cheap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for submitting an awesome 5 out of 5 review. We really do appreciate it. I also appreciate you pointing out how close to downtown we are. Uber is an excellent option and very cost effective. Your tips help other travelers so thanks again! Best wishes and we hope to see you again soon. Dustin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Close to where we wanted to be.

Posted May 10, 2016
Perfectly located for our needs of being close to family and for sightseeing. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Bill, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate you sharing feedback on your experience. A friendly, helpful staff is essential for a hotel to be a success and I am so proud this is how you described our team. Again, we can't thank you enough and do hope you will have a chance to come back soon. All the best, Dustin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comme ci, comme ca

Posted May 8, 2016
The hotel is nice. Clean and comfortable. Nice television, chair, and desk to add to comfort level. I just think it was over priced during Jazz Fest, which it downpoured on. In addition, the room was on the side of the fwy/hwy which you could hear all night long. Decent hotel for the price you pay. The restaurant next door is horrid. How do you get a hamburger wrong. Ordered coke and they delivered water. Skip room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Hello to our anonymous friend, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. Very sorry for the weather challenges during your jazz fest trip. It was certainly a bummer for many of our guests that missed out on the festivities due to the downpour. When planning a return visit please ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. The views aren't as good but I believe you'll be happy that you can't hear all the hustle and bustle of New Orleans. I apologize for the expressway noise but unfortunately that is an issue we someone encounter being so close to downtown. I'm also very disappointed room service delivered you a water rather than coke. I'll certainly followup to ensure we do a better job of order taking. We really appreciate your business and do hope you'll give us another chance when next you book lodging in the New Orleans area. We take your feedback very seriously and will use your comments to improve. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 4, 2016
Staff was excellent. Restaurant awful, 2 hours after we ordered still had no food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Location: Nice shopping center across the street.
Was here for Jazz Fest. I ubered everywhere and this hotel was in a great location. Wasn't too far away from anything. The restaurant was not good at all, would not recommend. Hotel was great. Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable. AC worked great. Bathroom was very nice also. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - GM, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us during Jazz Fest first weekend! We had a great time serving some awesome folks. Sorry you didn't enjoy our restaurant. Not sure what meal you dined with us for but I'll check to ensure we are properly staffed and that all cooks are trained on the entire menu. We typically get good reviews on our food options, sorry that in your case we missed the mark. Also thanks for pointing out Uber. Our guests have really been happy with the local Uber drivers and we are excited to have other transportation options in the area. Again, thanks for mentioning it. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel and we are thankful when our wonderful guests decide to spend their hard earned money to stay with us. We consider it a privilege to have the opportunity to welcome some of the greatest guest from all over the world coming to visit our city. Should your travel plans include New Orleans in the future please do consider us again. We'd love to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jefferson from Philippines

Great for family

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. Were family of 4. And we were able to fit in one room. There's a sofa bed and the king size bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jefferson, Thanks so much for your business and your kind review. We love to see 5 stars and I'm very pleased that the accommodations worked out well for your family. Again, thanks so much for choosing our hotel and we do hope you'll come back soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
by Madelyn from New York

Can't go wrong

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn made my first time in NOLA absolutely perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
BAM! 5 stars! We love it, thanks so much! We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your feedback. We understand there are many lodging options in the New Orleans metro area and are so pleased that you chose our hotel. We do hope you'll consider us when making future New Orleans travel plans. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
by James from Melbourne, Australia

Good rooms, friendly staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were large and clean had all basic amenities. Only 10-15 mins from Central New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
5 stars and we thank you to our friend from down under! Thanks for pointing out that we've got all that you need and for mentioning the large size of our rooms. We are thankful to serve the best guests from around the globe and you are just one fine example. Please do come back soon. All the best, Dustin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your awesome 4 star review of our property. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and for sharing your review! We are honored to serve such amazing guests and know we consider it a privilege to be able to welcome some of the best guests in the world to our property. Please do keep us in mind for future trips and again thanks for your business. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager