Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Was there due to a family member in the hospital so no feedback about the area or things close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Hi SL, Thanks so much for your business and 4 star review. From each of us here we do hope and pray your family member is doing better. Thanks for keeping us in mind and hope we were able to offer a comfortable place to unwind after spending time at the hospital. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and close to bourbon st

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Thought the receptionists were a bit rude but besides that everything was great!! About a 10-15 min drive from bourbon st.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by dfloyd@hiwestbank.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and kind 4 star review. Please allow me to apologize for our front desk staff if they acted rude. I don't have your stay dates but trust that I will follow-up with our entire team in order that they may understand this was your perception. I assure you we will immediately rectify thanks to your feedback. Your business is important to us and we are genuinely concerned when a guests shares feedback regarding our improvement. We will improve and I do hope you'll consider returning in order to witness our improvement. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close drive to the French Quarter!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great staff! Loved that the restaurant was connected and that there was a mini mart inside. The drive to and from the French Quarter was super easy and the hotel is literally right off the highway. If you are looking to save some money and go to New Orleans this is your hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Michelle, Your kind review absolutely made my day! Thanks so much for your business and your thoughtful review. I'm sure many folks will find your review helpful as you covered some of the topics that not only make us a great value but some of the same topics guests ask me about via email. Again, thanks so much! Your business is important to us and we do hope you'll keep us in mind the next time you plan a trip to New Orleans. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel, easy access

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice big comfortable room and bed. Very clean and updated. Granite, flat screen. Only negatives were the inroom Keurig coffee maker didn't work and very very low hot water press in shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi kcollins, Thanks so much for your business and kind 4 star review. We really appreciate it. I'm sorry and embarrassed your coffee brewer didn't work. I see no recent notes in our service log so I do hope it was replaced during your stay. If, ever you experience any issue such as this in the future do know our guest services team is only a phone call away and we are eager to assist. If you are unable to get satisfaction from the guest service associates do know that I am available via cell phone 24/7 365. My personal cellphone number is located in each guest elevator, in the guest service directory in each guestroom, and by each telephone. I want to ensure none of our guests experience less than a perfect stay so it's important that I'm accessible. Again, your business means the world to us, thanks for choosing our hotel and please do return soon. Very best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great service.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very accommodating front desk staff. Good restaurant, I really enjoyed the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Vaughn, I can't tell you how excited we all get when we see a 5 star review come through. It means that one of our valued guests thought highly enough of their stay to come online and share their kind thoughts. It truly means the world to each of us here. Our team works hard and your recognition of their efforts is very much appreciated. Even more we thank you for spending your hard earned money to stay with us. That's a big deal around here because we know you have many options in the New Orleans metro area. Again, thanks so much for choosing our hotel and please do come back soon. Dustin Floyd General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Ok hotel, came really late and couldn't get atleast 30min late checkout
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Dfloyd@hiwestbank.com, Hotel Management
Hi to our Anonymous Friend, Thanks for your business and review of our property. I understand that you were disappointed that we were unable to extend a late checkout to you. Unfortunately, during times of heavy arrivals we are unable to extend this but certainly it is always our goal to accommodate if at all possible. I'll work with our front office team to ensure we are doing all we can to provide this as an option to as many folks as part possible. Your review is so helpful and know that we will use your feedback to improve. We'd love to welcome you back in the future, please keep us in mind. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The staff was very helpful and friendly service. Treneise was exceptionally Pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and awesome 5 of 5 review! We really appreciate it. Treneise is a gem and we are so fortunate to have her on our team. Thanks for noticing her efforts, I'll make sure to recognize her as well at an upcoming associate rally. Your business means so much to us. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and please do come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your business and awesome 5 star review. We REALLY appreciate it. Most of all thanks for mentioning our staff. They are the reason we are successful and I truly appreciate you noticing their efforts. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel employees were great and helpful. The hotel is a distance from downtown New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, Thanks for your business and review. We really appreciate the 4 stars. We also appreciate you mentioning how close we are to downtown. The short drive can save tons vs overnight parking. This makes us an even better value. Thanks again for your kind review and we hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room never got vacuumed or sweep the whole time we were there. We ended up leaving a day earlier then planned because of it. Told the staff about it they said they would get it cleaned but never did. They said management would come talk to us and never did, they said they would discount our stay but never did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Hi Nathan, Thanks for your business and review. Sorry you experienced the housekeeping issue during your recent visit. Very out of the ordinary for our property but mistakes do happen and when we err we admit and make sure we do whatever we can to fix it. It seems as though we failed in our follow-up since I never heard about this. You can bet I'll be checking into it and seeing how our layers of redundancies failed. Again, I'm very sorry and trust we will use your feedback to improve. We do hope you'll give us another shot when next you are in the area in order that you may see our improvement. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager