Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everyone was nice. Rooms were nice. Close to my home. Reserved room for family the week of my wedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice view great atmosphere

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Everything was nice, very excellent customer service I'll definitely return it smells good and clean I have no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
5 star review from an Angel - I love it! Thanks so much for your business and kind words. Good smells and cleanliness are huge for us and we are pleased that you noticed. We really appreciate the fact you chose our hotel and do hope to see you back soon. Best wishes, Dustin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great hotel just outside of the big city

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel and the restaurant attached are really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lance, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. Your business and your awesome review mean the world to us. We know there are lots of hotels in the New Orleans metro area and really consider it an honor that you chose to stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed both the accommodations and your meal in the restaurant. Safe travels to you and yours and we look forward to seeing you again! Dustin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem Solved

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Everything was great, except one slight booking problem. The manager called right away and fixed the problem and has released our money from expedia for a full refund. Other than that small issue the room was nice and comfortable, and had a nice bar and grill, would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and kind review. So sorry you had an issue while staying with us but so glad we were able to remedy. When we do make a mistake we are quick to admit it and make it right. I'm so happy that overall you enjoyed your visit with us and do hope you'll keep us in mind when next you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy hotel next to Freeway.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Extremely noisy. Lazy wait staff at restaurant. Check in clerk very nice and helpful. Room smelled. Sheets had stains and people kept knocking on our door during the night. Kids running up and down halls slamming doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your business and review of our property. So sorry you had a poor stay with us. This is certainly not how we do business and I am embarrassed to read the report of your experience. Trust that your feedback has been reviewed by our entire management team and we are going to work to ensure future guests don't experience such service issues. Again, I am truly sorry you had to endure the issues you shared and I do hope you'll consider giving us another chance when next your travels bring you back to our area. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Always nice and clean. Enjoyed my stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Dustin Floyd, GM, Hotel Management
Wow, love love love those 5 star reviews! Thanks so much for your kind words and your business. Do know we really appreciate it. Please do come back when next you are in the area. Thanks again, Dustin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room was great. Receptionist was very helpful in finding local places to dine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Dustin Floyd - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel! We really appreciate it. Also, thanks so much for recognizing the efforts of our front desk team. Our people make the difference and I am so happy that you noticed! Best wishes and please do return soon. Dustin Floyd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to New Orleans

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Will stay again when traveling to New Orleans The only improvement needed is a breakfast quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Dustin Floyd, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and your review. Sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast offering but trust that with your feedback we will improve. Your business is important and we listen to the feedback of our valued guests. Again, thanks for choosing our hotel and please do come back soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 night stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
After my 2nd night stay, no one came to clean my room. I left early that morning to give the staff space and time to clean and when I arrived back at 2 pm, my room was in the same condition that I left it; towels were on the floor, trash not taken out, bed not made. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Dustin Floyd, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Tiffany, So sorry you experienced an issue with service to you room during your recent stay. This is totally not the norm for our property and I'm very sorry about it. We do have room attendants on duty throughout the day until 11 each evening and we'd be happy to service your room later in the day if it is found to have missed service during the day. No excuses on our part it seems as though we messed up and for that I am truly sorry. Thanks for choosing our property and for sharing your review. We will use your feedback to improve. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cole

3 Day Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
When available, i stay here. I moved from NOLA 2 yrs ago and i visit as much as possible. I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. On my second day, my room was not cleaned. I usually leave and run sind the city until after my room is serviced. I return to my room atty 2 pm and it's in the same condition it was before. My used towels on the floor; Left side of my bed not made and task not taken out; bathroom not cleaned; no fresh towels. Ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Dustin - GM, Hotel Management
Hi T, So sorry you experienced an issue with service to you room during your recent stay. This is totally not the norm for our property and I'm very sorry about it. We do have room attendants on duty throughout the day until 11 each evening and we'd be happy to service your room later in the day if it is found to have missed service during the day. No excuses on our part it seems as though we messed up and for that I am truly sorry. Thanks for choosing our property and for sharing your review. We will use your feedback to improve. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd GM