Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Such a sketchy neighborhood/place. I was too scared to leave my car here for the week for a cruise. It is not safe. And the room smelled terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello to our anonymous friend, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. I'm sorry you had an odor in your room and you did not feel safe enough to park your car here while on your cruise. The comfort, safety and security of our guest are very important to us. We take your feedback very seriously and will use your comments to improve. Thank you! .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room smelled a little musty and no fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: shopping area and food chains
Enjoyed the stay.at the hotel. Very comfortable atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It is actually a motel converted to a LaQuinta

Posted May 15, 2016
I believe this hotel is a conversion as it is a motel with doors on outside rather than in a hallway. It is really quiet, though, so you can sleep peacefully!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: unsafe in all
very dirty and smelly carpets in the rooms also very bad and unsafe location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The room was a nice size and the free breakfast was great but the room really smelled and made all my clothing smell too
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Iris, While I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us mostly, I am truly sorry for the odor you experienced in the room. I will let housekeeping know about the issues you experienced, so they are able to take care of it as soon as possible. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by Sharonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from New Orleans, LA

Unbelievable

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smelled stuffy and stale like there had been ventilation for months. Ralph, manager, tried his best to accommodate us. The second was a little better, so my friends went to Walmart to buy candles and Lysol. Also, the bathroom was extremely small and compacted. Will probably not stay here again regardless of surrounding attractions.
4 out of 5
by jeanine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels