Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la quinta en Gretna, LA

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Hotel viejo y descuidado Lo usan muchos empleados que vienen a trabajar a Nueva Orleans Lo bueno es que está a 10 min del french quarter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Such a sketchy neighborhood/place. I was too scared to leave my car here for the week for a cruise. It is not safe. And the room smelled terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Hello to our anonymous friend, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel. I'm sorry you had an odor in your room and you did not feel safe enough to park your car here while on your cruise. The comfort, safety and security of our guest are very important to us. We take your feedback very seriously and will use your comments to improve. Thank you! .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room smelled a little musty and no fan in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: shopping area and food chains
Enjoyed the stay.at the hotel. Very comfortable atmosphere
3 out of 5
by kd from West Bank New Orleans

just ok.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
It worked for us but we only stayed one night. Convenient for freeway access and right next to the mall. It's an older property but you can tell they are trying to make it nice. Price was right!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the bang for your buck.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not clean, not safe, bad service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are working hard to fix the issues you mentioned. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
2 out of 5
by Deborah from Maine

Do not stay in Gretna.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was too far away from the airport. The person said it was "just over the bridge" and we could get a better price. He didn't tell us it would run us $200 extra for taxi fees from the airport for 3 people arriving. And than more to go to supper as there is no restaurant in walking distance. And you wouldn't want to walk in that area we heard on our ship later.
3 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ana from Medellin, Colombia

Very bad hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in several La Quinta and they have always been very good. I thought their standard was the same for all of their hotels but apparently it is not. This one is a disgrace for the brand. It is old, dirty, smelly, rusty, decaying. Staff was not nice, the room smelled, the corridors needed paint, flooring. Inside walls of the elevator were falling apart.The tub was dirty, the carpet dirty, the room smelled to mold. It seems one needs to check each La Quinta individually before reserving.
4 out of 5
by James from Texas

Rainy New Orleans

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Front was under staff, but were nice. Extra needs a little upgrades