Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Affordability.
Cons: Breakfast. Please add sausages and eggs.
Location: Located off the 90 bridge across the Mississippi River in Gretna.
Decent hotel located in Gretna. Considering the prices of hotels near the French Quarters, this was an affordable place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Bay, AL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Multiple cockroaches in the room - checked out early. When informed, desk clerk said "This is New Orleans, that's to be expected."
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expecteda and is not correct information. That is definitely not the response you should receive.Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
very good. Desk clerk was very nice and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gretna. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Cleaning
Our room smelled like a dog kennel that has not been cleaned in a few months. I kept my shoes on while in the room and would not put slippers on for fear of taking dog pee smell home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your business and your review. I'm shocked and saddened to read your review of your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to deliver on expectations of cleanliness at our property and know that what you described in your review is certainly not the norm for our property. I will get to the bottom of this. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and staff and hope to see you again. Once again thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It needs extra attention on the rooms cleanliness,cos due to the humid weather there is some stinky smell, other wise the hotel is clean and the staffs that cares about house services doing good job...I suggest the rooms need fress air every morning and air refreshers might help. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Gretna. We are happy to hear our staff was here for you! Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. I look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to correct the issues mentioned and to make sure your next visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Small bathroom in the particular room I stayed in. Lots of updating ( rooms, and exterior painting)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected.Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 15-20 minutes away from downtown New Orleans.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great room, with a fridge and microwave. Would say here again...great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reporting your experience on your stay with us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Gretna. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Giant Roaches

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This place smells and had giant roaches. Upon arrival they also charge your credit card again for an incidental charge of the entire price of your room. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I appreciate you writing a review. I do wish you said something while you were with us. It's our desire that every guest has a pleasant stay and clearly we missed the mark with yours. I am very sorry for that. I will certainly address the issues you had and make sure my team rectifies them quickly. Thank you again for the review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pelham, NY

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is filthy. When we moved in the garbage from previous guests was not cleaned up in two days even after we specifically asked for it. The sheets were covered with yellow stains. But the worst is the smell... Every room must have been smoking room. The suffocating smell is everywhere, even the bathroom. There was no shampoo or conditioner. Just an open piece of soap in the bathroom. Try to avoid it at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be used as we look to make improvements and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Service was okay. Housekeeper was kinda rude but it was okay over all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond. It appears that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Rest assured that the corrective measures have been taken to correct the issues at hand. We look forward to serving you again.