Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qFlorida

Price, Price, Price

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Price. Price. Price Room was fine, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maintenance could be improved but then the price would go up.
Location: 10 minute drive to the Quarter.
Obviously no one would stay in this hotel if they could stay at the Ritz downtown for the same price. It is a different world. But if you need decent place to stay, with a 10 minute drive to the Quarter, this is a good choice. By the time you add the outrageous hotel tax and parking to your $250 to $ 350, hotel charge for a downtown hotel, you are talking serious money.I enjoyed my trip much more by saving the $200. The area is drab and unexciting, but I spent all of my time in the Quarter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Not a 3 star never will I use expedias judgement

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Terrible. Expedia has lost all credibility in rating a hotel, though many of your competitors rank this much lower, your idea of quality is much more accepting, I suppose. The place and this experience is well disgusting and eye opening. Always will recommend another means for travel, never will I ever recommend your site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to the French Quarters

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: location was convenient.
Cons: Cleaner room. better selection for breakfast.
Location: French quarters. Lake Pontchartrain. Restaurants. Stores
Bathroom didn't appear to be very clean. The breakfast was not satisfying. For example, there were eggs, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, but no meats to compliment the meal.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.O.

Great hostel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was an awesome experience. I will recommend this hotel to everyone. Staff was great and breakfast was fresh.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isanti, mn

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: nice clean rooms, pretty pool setting, convenient to the city,
Cons: Their breakfast wasn't the greatest. Both mornings they ran out of coffee and we went to the lobby for some. Not a lot to choose from
Location: close and easy to get to everything in new orleans
would stay there again Didn't interact with the staff that much, but when we did it was pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Oct 18, 2015
I think the title is self explanatory. I spent one night at this hotel and came back with bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel was rated as a 3 star, this establishment is not a 3 star!! My room was smelly with bugs!! The staff was friendly but the hotel is old and out dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: everything could be improved
My husband and I had to move immediately as our first room did not have light bulbs in any of the lamps AND there was no chain on the toilet trip lever so there was no way to flush the toilet. We were moved to a different room which happened to be a Handicap accessible room. Thank goodness we were not handicapped as the door to the bathroom could not even close since the bed was blocking it. There was also black mold in the bathroom. I do not recommend staying at this establishment. The room that we were moved to was directly outside of the pool and it was noisy all night. Also, I was really sick of seeing "hookers" wandering around all night and the next morning. We could not wait to get out of this place
5 out of 5
for Families
by Edwin F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible

Posted Aug 8, 2015
The knob on the tub broke while water was running at full force. There was no one there to fix the tub so they changed my room. It was fine.